This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Steemfest Tickets


This should be self-explanatory but it seems that it isn't and what I just saw made me a bit upset.

The Steemfest ticket is available in multiple price-regions. Starting from 50% of the price going all the way up to 200%.



Now these price steps are very important to enable even small users/people who don't have a lot of Steem/Fiat, to come to Steemfest.

And it should be very well known that the standard ticket for everybody is not the Plankton one, but the Regular ticket.

This is because the plankton tickets are subsidised by sponsors and those who buy the tickets above Regular.

Which means, nobody is forced to pay more than the Regular ticket, but if you buy the Plankton or Minnow ticket and you're actually a dolphin, orca or even whale:

Then that is a really big dick move!


And this is what made me a bit upset. I won't say any names, but it seems that some people tried to save money by buying reduced tickets, even though they had much more than enough for a regular in their wallets.

And to prove that I'm not just spitting b.s: I've bought the regular ticket yesterday and given away 150 Steem to @theuxyeti so he can buy himself a ticket, but I still have 150 Steem left from my Anniversary post, which I'll either give away or I'll buy the 2nd ticket as silver version.

Buying the Steem tickets is currently quite expensive and so far it's the biggest purchase I've made (since I actually don't cash anything out - still hodling all my Steempower).

But this is a matter of principles and ethics!


TL;DR: Steemfest tickets are available in different price steps. The reduced tickets are being subsidised by sponsors and patrons through higher ticket tiers. (120%+) And are only for users who can't afford the Regular price without giving away a big chunk of their own Steempower.

But if you can afford it "easily" and you still buy the reduced tickets, well then ...


So, with that said:

I'm very glad that so many actual "planktons" and "minnows" are coming to Steemfest. I was one less than a year ago and the wallet size says nothing about you as a person.

And a big thank you to all those who are subsidising the reduced tickets. You're the real heroes!

See you at Steemfest!

@therealwolf


Witness Infrastructure:
Primary Node: 128GB - v0.19.12 | Backup Node: 64GB - v0.19.12 | Seed Node: 64GB - v0.19.12

Projects I've developed on Steem:
Smartsteem.com > Investment & Promotion Service on Steem
Steem Chat-Wallet & Witness Essentials > Github: https://github.com/therealwolf42

If you believe that I'm of value for Steem, then please vote for me as witness. You can also set me as a proxy and I'll vote on great witnesses for you.