It Finally Happened! My First Legal Dispensary Visit! I Got Weed!

It finally happened! I was out on an adventure yesterday and I put 181 miles on the motorcycle. In my travels I discovered my very first legal pot dispensary! I'm so happy right now! Welcome to Hollyweed!

dispencaryPost1.jpg

So I found this on the Seneca Native American Reservation. I was on my way to Pennsylvania when I past this place along scenic Rte. 5. This was about a 1/4 mile in from the reservation border. I drove past, exclaimed "Whoa!" and turned around immediately to investigate!

dispencaryPost2.jpg

Oh, the smile on my face and the joy I felt as I was greeted by several mason jars filled with various strains of cannabis and a super friendly budtender who was cool enough to allow me to snap some pictures.

dispencaryPost3.jpg

There were several strains of cannabis to choose from. Prices varied from $5 per gram to $50 per gram. I loved that, I don't know how state dispensaries will compete with the native tribes. No idiotic state tax here. These prices are better than street price and better quality too! Granted this place was about an hours drive from my home. It's also like 10 minutes from my favorite beach. I suspect I'll be spending more time at the beach this summer 🤣

I found the experience awesome! I had a female budtender who was very knowledgeable. She allowed me to take some pictures as long as she could stay out of them. It was great talking about the different varieties and strains with someone knowledgeable.

dispencaryPost4.jpg

I guess the place just opened a couple weeks back. They have a menu on the wall with some product offerings. The budtender even gave me a tour of the backroom which will be pipes and accessories. They also offer a patio where you can kick back and blaze a little. There were free samples available, but I abstained because I was driving and still had a long way to go. Plus, I've been smoking Delta8 and wasn't sure how the REAL REAL would hit me 🤣 I'm really glad I waited too, more on that in a minute!

dp4.jpg

I only bought 3 grams. I should have bought more, but I was heading to Pennsylvania to buy fireworks. I didn't like the idea of crossing state lines into Pa. with anything more than a few grams of weed. It's still illegal there. Next time I go back to the dispensary, I'll buy much more. On top of that, I really didn't know what I was doing and just wanted to sample some of the different strains they had.

dp5.jpg

Here are the 1 gram bags I bought. I don't like the Mylar bags. The reflection makes the buds look bigger than they are. Probably why they present them like this.

dp6pluto.jpg

This is the close up of the Pluto. I need to improve my weed photography skills. I believe this was $8 a gram. I took a couple hits of each bag when I got home and it was ALL GOOD! Literally! Next time I blaze I'll try one strain at a time.

dp7.jpg

This photo came out a little better. This is the grape ape. I forget how much the price was but I'm pretty sure it was under $10 a gram. I spent $32 in total. There was also some kind of grand opening discount. I really didn't pay attention to price much though, I just wanted to try some legal weed! I basically bought two cheaper strains and one more expensive strain to see the difference.

dp8.jpg

OK, this stuff was $20 a gram. The budtender assured me I'd be able to tell the difference and man she wasn't kidding. Two hits of this stuff and you're lit, wasted, blottoed, baked, zonked, choose the slang term of your choice. This stuff is fire! So, so good! Probably the best weed I've ever smoked.

Honestly, I like the mellower strains. I found the Terra Mintz Runtz a little to strong. This will probably be my before bed weed. Seriously, two small hits of this and you're wasted. I could barely function. I don't like being that high. So glad I didn't sit out on the patio and try a little. I would have ended up spending the day on the patio and probably never finished my trip! 🤣

So, legal weed has finally arrived in Western NY state. My overall experience was super positive. I'm so happy I found this place. I'm really happy they're opening on native soil too. No ridiculous sin tax that NY state is imposing. The best part is I'm between two reservations so I should have access to really good weed regularly now!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
29 Comments
Ecency