This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

From spaghetti shoes to lions to picnics taking a walk in Beveridge Park

From spaghetti shoes to lions to picnics taking a walk in Beveridge Park

Hello Hello Hivians

Today we are going for a walk in the park as we were coming back from town yesterday!

The town in question being the town where we live in Scotland....

And yes the observant amongst you will know that it is Kirkcaldy!

Or more commonly known as the lang toun.

Actually we had just scoffed this little lot...

Fluff me they were delicious .... Point for correctly guessing the two types of cake ... I know @beeeee loves one of them!

So it was time to head home and it was such a gorgeous day that we thought, fluff it, let's grab a sandwich and eat it in the park.

I won't bore you with the details of walking into the shop and choosing a cheese and onion sandwich and a chicken sandwich and a bag of cheddar and red onions crisps, just to say that was bought for lunch.

We walked in through one of the entrances and lo and behold the metal wall that had been erected to protect the building you see whilst it was being renovated had been removed overnight.

I think they have done a great job. It was the old gatekeepers lodge and is well over a 100 years old.

I do love the red paint ~ it just goes so well with the stone... Agreed?

I think it is being repurposed as a wee kids nursery, as schools are back after summer this week, then that would make sense as to why they have just finished renovating it.

I swear the change in council has meant there is more money being spent on the parks department. The flowers last year were pretty crap, this year they even sunflowers.

Oh look the tractor is probably a grass cutter.

He will be going back to their little base which is not that far away up the road.

The building is not finished as you can tell by some of the worker's cars still being present.

It does give me a chance to show off their handiwork in the flower beds though!

They even gave the Beveridge lions a make up.

I tell you what, I hope I look that good when I am 150 years of age!

They are a pair and guard the entrance to the park!

Yeah I am impressed, it seemed to take about a year for them to renovate the building, seems they worked at a snails pace!

But the end result seems worth it!

But we have a lunch to eat ... so let's back on track!

Being a park, there a load of trees and some of them have these fungae growing from them. I can never remember their name but they look so cool!

Next up is spaghetti shoe alley. At least I call it that!

If you look to the right, you will see a skate park for the youngster...

Well they delight in throwing shoes up into the trees.

Do you see them?

Fluffing loads of them, plus bicycle tyres too!

But we are here...

Sit yourself down!

This is our view for lunch.

A pretty enough view, and when we started there were only a couple of seagulls perched on the structure.

My cheese and onion sandwich ... tasty!

A half eaten crisp...

Surprisingly tasty too, I am not a crisp fan, or do you say chips?

I am stopping the walk here for one reason...

As I was eating my crisp I felt and here a fluffing commotion ...

A big bastard seagull had swooped down and landed on Mrs T's head before taking off and stealing the sandwich from Mrs T's hand.

What a fluffing bawbag!

Suffice to say, filming stopped and we went home....

This is also a post to participate in the #wednesdaywalk initiative from the wonderful @tattoodjay

Thanks for visiting and enjoy the rest of your day!


All images and ramblings are from me, the mad Scotsman TengoLoTodo and pictures were taken with my Canon HS70 Powershot Bridge camera.
@tengolotodo August 21st 2024 (Aug 16 Premium 4 VR)

DO WHAT YOU LOVE AND DO IT OFTEN

Haste Ye Back!