MY FRENCH TOAST BREAKFAST WELL SERVED

Hello, my fellow #foodies. I hope I met you all well. So, this morning I decided to try a new recipe I learned over the weekend.

One fun fact about me is I love DIY (Do it yourself). That's by the way, I know.

Okay, so I joined this pastry class to learn something new, and I'm glad I did. This morning, I'll show you how I made my French toast and its outcome.

Ingredients used
• One egg (you can use two eggs)
• Milk
• sugar
• groundnut oil
• slices of bread


Steps:


1 (1).png


  1. I broke my egg into a clean plate and beat it properly with a fork. You can use a whisk if you like.

  2. I dissolved my powdered milk in the water to fill in for liquid milk. Then, I mixed and added it to the egg.

  3. The next step is I add a teaspoon of sugar to the mixture.

  4. It's time I mixed everything; you can see the outcome in the picture above.


Time to fry


  • I dipped my bread in the mixture, slice by slice. I used four slices of bread, that's why I used one egg.

  • I added four tablespoons of oil to the pan and allowed it to be hot on low heat.

  • Then, I fried my bread slice by slice in the oil.

Be careful not to get it burnt.


IMG_20221010_104203_284.jpg


Now, my French toast is ready to eat. Even though it didn't come out as I except😀 it will be better next time.


IMG_20221010_105318_382.jpg

I served it along with hot tea😋.



I'm sorry I couldn't take a picture while frying; I'm always scared of using my phone when I'm using gas.


Thank you for visiting my blog, and I hope you learned something new too.


All pictures are mine except stated otherwise.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency