Sublime and Beautiful Sunday Ducks

Sublime and Beautiful Sunday Ducks

Sorry I have been absent on here for a long while

First off let me say I’m doing a lot better building up after my two surgeries slowly day by day

In a couple of weeks I hope to start getting out for walks with my camera and start posting more regularly

Good morning, Have a super Sunday

This post is for #SublimeSunday is inspired by @c0ff33a and #BeautifulSunday is initiated by @ace108.

For today I am sharing a few shots of ducks of which we have many here and so many different types, I will admit I am no expert on the different types of ducks so often just refler to them as ducks, but this pair I caughtflying over the pond in Victory Parkwhich ois called by many of the locals here the Poor far are I do believe are Mallards


ducks-6.jpg

Sony A7iv 209mm F6.3 1/2000 Sec ISO 2000
Click here to view larger


and iIdid say there are many of them here on this sid eof the pond beside the street when I visit this area I have always found a group of ducks, I wonder if its because someone comes along and feeds them here inthe mornings and they have either just bene fed or are waiting for the food to come

Now when it comes to feedign ducks it annoys me when I see people feedign them bread, its not good for them

so heres the do's and don'ts of feedign ducks

DON’T: Feed ducks bread or junk food. Foods like bread and crackers have no nutritional value to ducks and can cause malnutrition and painful deformities if consumed too much.

DO: Feed ducks cracked corn, oats, rice, birdseed, frozen peas, chopped lettuce, or sliced grapes. These foods are similar to natural foods ducks will forage for on their own.


ducks.jpg

Sony A7iv 75mm F8 1/250 Sec ISO 1000
Click here to view larger


A mallard crossing the road


ducks-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 430mm F6.3 1/1250 Sec ISO 1250
Click here to view larger


I think this is a Wood Duck but I could be wrong


ducks-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 353mm F6.3 1/1250 Sec ISO 500
Click here to view larger


A couple of more ducks flying over the pond


ducks-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 164mm F6.3 1/2000 Sec ISO 3200
Click here to view larger


and same ducks again


ducks-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 200mm F6.3 1/200 Sec ISO 2000
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
48 Comments
Ecency