My 3 favourite franchises of all time

2nhMph8Yo3jHzxEFKzRwBg52tkjEDdftL4QVu88BKNsRcWVKvcbdx13WHXM67bgjYQ7HpBKj7DWdY6AEm7F2JMWPjCfQw4SzZ6zougVfqmgEV4rKTDiZwxCFC4xVanAbCyx5ygTXyYHRzM3QPznyCRMP6W6BJFCXE4Dg7JQgWHvXL5mYKgjxZdFsU.jpeg

Stock Image

I just realised that I was mentioned by @kuronokenshi, to participate in an initiative about my three favourite franchises, as I have no clear idea what to write about at the moment, what better than to participate in this. This way I get out of the abyss of laziness and maybe I'll get back to writing steadily. In a way I quite like writing but when I focus on other things I tend to leave my projects aside, this time affecting my blog, as you may have noticed with the inactivity of my account. I plan this time, yes, to write constantly. Since I plan to stop playing one of those damn NFTs games, which are consuming me internally, damaging my mental health. Sometimes, certain things you plan, don't turn out as you imagine. But anyway, let's get down to business, the 3 franchises I hold most dear. Each one of them is closely linked to my childhood, so what you're going to find are video games from the Nintendo DS catalogue, so be prepared. Although if you know me well, you know what I'm going to post here. Now, without further ado, let's get started.

Me acabo de dar cuenta que fuí mencionado por @kuronokenshi, para participar en una iniciativa sobre mis tres franquicias favoritas, como no tengo idea clara sobre qué escribir actualmente, qué mejor que participar en esto. Así salgo del abismo de la pereza y quizás vuelva a escribir de forma constante. En cierta parte me gusta bastante escribir pero cuando me enfoco en otras cosas suelo dejar mis proyectos de lado, esta vez viéndose afectado mi blog, cómo podrán haber notado con la inactividad de mi cuenta. Tengo planeado esta vez sí, escribir de forma constante. Ya que planeo dejar de jugar uno de los dichosos juegos NFTs, que me están consumiendo internamente, dañando mi salud mental. Algunas veces, las ciertas cosas que planeas, no salen como te imaginas. Pero bueno, vamos a lo que nos acontece, las 3 franquicias que más aprecio. Cada una de ellas está muy ligada a mí niñez, así que lo que se van a encontrar son videojuegos del catálogo de la Nintendo DS, así que prepárense. Aunque si me conocen bien, saben lo que voy a colocar acá. Ahora, sin más dilación, comencemos.

Ace Attorney


Image: CAPCOM

This is undoubtedly one of the sagas that I appreciate the most, I ended up playing it practically by mistake or maybe it was a nice coincidence, the game came on a CD with backups of Nintendo DS video games, I only chose it because the title caught my attention, it said: 'Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney', I had no idea what that could be, but when I played it I loved it for everything I found. I can say without any mistake, AA marked me for life providing values in my being, like justice or developing in me skills like deduction, as a kid I thought I was a detective and everything. Because of this set of video games, there was a point where I wanted to be a lawyer, in the end I didn't choose that path but there are still people who tell me I would be good at it. For whoever is interested, the plot is quite simple, we will manage a novice lawyer called Phoenix Wright, our mission will be to get the innocence of our clients, for that we will have to collect evidence that will later be used in trials, where we will have to find contradictions in the witnesses' testimonies until we get to the absolute truth.

Ésta es sin duda una de las sagas que más aprecio, la terminé jugando prácticamente por error o quizás fue una bonita casualidad, el juego venía en un CD con backups de videojuegos de la Nintendo DS, solo lo escogí porque el título me llamó bastante la atención, decía: 'Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney', no tenía idea de qué podría ser eso, pero al jugarlo me encantó por todo lo que me encontré. Puedo decir sin ninguna equivocación, AA me marcó de por vida proveyendo valores en mi ser, como la justicia o desarrollando en mí habilidades como la deducción, de pequeño me creía un detective y todo. Por este conjunto de videojuegos, hubo un punto en el que quise ser abogado, al final no elegí ese camino pero aún hay gente que me dice que sería bueno en eso. Para quién esté interesado, la trama es bastante sencilla, manejaremos a un abogado novato llamado Phoenix Wright, nuestra misión será conseguir la inocencia de nuestros clientes, para ello deberemos recolectar pruebas que luego serán usadas en juicios, donde tendremos que encontrar contradicciones en los testimonios de los testigos hasta llegar a la absoluta verdad.

Professor Layton


Image: Level-5

When you are interested in a certain genre of videogames, you end up finding several similar ones with similar themes, in my case what attracts me the most is solving mysteries, Professor Layton attracted me mainly because it reminded me in a strange way, or maybe not so much, of Ace Attorney. Mentioning this franchise, you can surely understand that the games I like the most are the ones with a lot of text and problems to solve. This specific saga has a lot of problems, or better called puzzles, you really feel like you are exercising and melting your brain playing this, anything you see is a puzzle, so you have to be prepared. What I like most about the main character is his obsession or his very strong values about being a gentleman, he tries to be as gentlemanly as possible at all times and gives you advice so you can be too, although there are a few moments where he might lose his temper, but it's quite rare, however if you look hard enough you can find them. The plot varies too much depending on the title, but what they all share is the same archaeology professor capable of solving any mystery that comes his way, along with his little sidekick Luke.

Al uno verse interesado por cierto género de videojuegos, termina encontrando varios parecidos y con temática similar, en mi caso lo que más me atrae es la resolución de misterios, el Profesor Layton me atrajo principalmente por recordarme de manera extraña o quizás no tanto a Ace Attorney. Mencionando esta franquicia, de seguro puedes entender que los juegos que más me gustan son los que tienen mucho texto y problemas para resolver. Ésta saga en específico tiene muchos problemas, o mejor llamado puzzles, uno de verdad siente que ejercita y se le funde el cerebro jugando esto, cualquier cosa que veas es un puzzle, así que tienes que estar preparado. Lo que más me gusta del protagonista es su obsesión o sus valores muy marcados acerca de ser un caballero, trata de ser lo más caballeroso en todo momento y te da consejos para que tú también lo seas, aunque hay pocos momentos donde quizás él pueda perder los estribos, pero es bastante raro, sin embargo si buscas bien los podrás encontrar. La trama varía demasiado dependiendo del título, pero los que todos comparten es al mismo profesor de arqueología capaz de resolver cualquier misterio que se le ponga en su camino, junto a su pequeño acompañante Luke.

Pokémon


Image: GameFreak

I honestly think I have a strange law of attraction, where without looking for something specific I come across great video games. I remember that before I got my own Nintendo DS, I had gone to my grandmother's house and there was one, inside there was a great diversity of titles, but the one that caught my attention and I decided to try was Pokémon Platinum, I practically didn't play much, I already had a saved game and I didn't want to ruin it but it did catch my attention. It was that same year or in December, I don't remember very well, when I got my own console and then months later I bought that game, where I could really appreciate it and it was the first game I played of this wonderful saga. Although for me, the one that marked me the most and I loved it the most was Pokémon Black and White, being for me the best I've played to date, with the best story that you can find among the diversity of titles that this franchise has. I don't think I should tell you what it's about, because it's recognised worldwide and just by mentioning its name, people know what it's about.

Sinceramente creo que tengo una extraña ley de atracción, donde sin estar buscando algo en específico me encuentro con grandes videojuegos. Recuerdo que antes de tener mi propio Nintendo DS, había ido a casa de mi abuela y allí estaba uno, en su interior había gran diversidad de títulos, pero el que más me llamó la atención y decidí probar fue Pokémon Platino, prácticamente no jugué mucho, ya había una partida guardada y no quería arruinarla pero sí me llamó bastante la atención. Fue ese mismo año o en Diciembre, no recuerdo muy bien, cuando obtuve mi propia consola para luego meses después comprar ese juego, donde en verdad pude apreciarlo y siendo el primero que me pasé de esta maravillosa saga. Aunque para mí, el que más me marcó y me encantó fue Pokémon Blanco y Negro, siendo para mí el mejor que he jugado hasta la fecha, contando con la mejor historia que te podrás encontrar entre la diversidad de títulos que está franquicia posee. No creo que deba contarles de qué va, debido a que es reconocida a nivel mundial y con apenas mencionar su nombre, la gente sabe de qué va.


Stock Image

To finish this I want to nominate @zhoten, who said he was going to post again in a few days and @perceval, who I don't know if he has already participated in this dynamic, but let's hope not. I really enjoyed doing this activity, I like to talk a lot about the games I like and love, so other people can get to know them and play them too, maybe they can also get interested in these franchises. I hope this post has interested you, so well, until next time, see you in another post.

Para culminar esto quiero nominar a @zhoten, quien dijo que iba a volver a publicar en unos días y a @perceval, que no sé si haya participado en esta dinámica ya, pero esperemos que no. Me gustó bastante hacer esta actividad, me gusta hablar bastante sobre los juegos que me gustan y apasionan, así otras personas pueden llegar a conocerlos y jugarlos también, quizás también puedan llegar a interesarse éstas franquicias. Espero que les haya interesado esta publicación, así que bueno, hasta la próxima, nos leemos en otro post.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency