'Bitcoin' victim! Lost $ 300K

According to breaking news, the cryptocurrency exchange is getting more and more popular every day. Indian-born Turkish citizen Aldüllatif Tayyip also entered the crypto currency exchange and made money. But after 1 hour, he experienced great panic.
Indian-born Turkish citizen Aldüllatif Tayyip also entered the crypto currency exchange and made money. But the broker later realized that he had been defrauded by the company. The unfortunate stockbroker lost $ 300,000 worth of crypto money. Aldüllatif Tayyip summarizes the issue as follows:

THE COMPANY PROVIDED CONFIDENCE OVER TIME

I searched the internet to buy cryptocurrencies. I found this company. I traded with low money through the intermediary company. The company has built up confidence over time.
The principal money I invested was 30 dollars. In return, I got crypto. The crypto money I bought has become very valuable over time. Its value reached $ 300,000.

When I wanted to withdraw my entire balance, I first saw that the transaction was successful. I had no doubts. About an hour later I realized that I had been ripped off. Experts warn to be careful.

SEBASTIAN LOSE $ 560,000

On the other hand, Sebastian, who believed in the crypto money message shared from his fake Elon Musk account and lost 560 thousand dollars, explained what he went through in this process.
Sebastian remembers 564,000 dollars the night he lost with shame and anger. It was an ordinary evening. He watched a TV series on Netflix with his wife, and when he went to bed, he sat a little longer on the sofa and started to poke his phone.
There was a twitter alert: Elon Musk posted a message. "Musk, 'Dojo 4 Doge?' he tweeted, so I wondered what that meant, ”he explains.

"There was a link below it, I clicked and I saw you were distributing Bitcoins."

When Sebastian clicked on the link, a professional-looking web page was opened, where Bitcoin distribution was in full swing.
The page promises participants to double their deposit, while in one corner a stopwatch counts down to show the remaining time.
The contest seemed to be organized by Elon Musk's Tesla team. It was promised that if the participants send up to 0.1 Bitcoins (about 6 thousand dollars) and 20 Bitcoins (about 1.2 million dollars) they will be sent back to them twice.

Sebastian was trying to re-check the blue-clicked logo on Elon Musk's Twitter account and decide whether he should send 5 Bitcoins or 10 Bitcoins.
"This is absolutely real, I inspired myself and sent 10 Bitcoins to play to the max," he says. Then the 20-minute waiting period started.
At his home in Cologne, Germany, Sebastian updated his screen every 30 seconds, waiting for his Bitcoins to arrive doubled.
When a new crypto tweet came from Elon Musk, he was sprinkled with water, further believing that the first tweet about Bitcoin distribution was real. But when the countdown finishes on the stopwatch on the display and reaches 0, "I realized it was a big scam," Sebastian says.

"I buried my head in the pillows on the sofa, my heart rate accelerated. I was frustrated by the money that would change my family's life, my dreams of early retirement and going on vacation to my children."

"I went upstairs and sat on the edge of the bed. I woke my wife up and explained what a big mistake I had made." Sebastian didn't sleep at all that night.
He sent emails to the fraudulent website, tweeted on Elon Musk's fake Twitter account, hoping to get all or at least some of his money back.
Unable to get results, he had to admit that he lost his money.

THE NUMBER OF CHOKED IS INCREASING RAPIDLY

Researchers state that the fraudsters made a record level of money in 2021. The giveaway gangs defrauded $ 18 million in the first three months of 2021.
The fraud in the whole of 2020 was $ 16 million.
While the number of people exposed to such scams was 10,500 in 2020, this number has already reached 5,600 this year.
The tactics of scammers have not changed much since 2018.
To open fake Twitter accounts of famous investors like Elon Musk, to share from the real account and to wait for someone to reply to be even more convincing.
In addition to Twitter, other social media platforms such as YouTube, Facebook and Instagram are also used for such scams.

BITCOIN MARKET MOVING

Frank van Weert, founder of Whale Alert, says, "We don't have data to explain this, but it could be related to the general Bitcoin market.
As bitcoin prices rise, people go crazy and the desire to make quick money prevails as most of them are new to this market."
It also seems quite possible that a cryptocurrency investor like Elon Musk will distribute Bitcoin.

"People exposed to these scams are not uneducated."
Van Weert also says that having real cryptocurrency web pages that distribute giveaways for their own promotions makes it easier to fall into such traps.

'I'm not a fool'

Three weeks after the incident, Sebastian is still embarrassed, "I'm not a fool, actually," he says. "I am an educated person working in the field of communication technology.
I live with my wife and two children in a beautiful house with a garden.
I was greedy that night and it blinded me." Sebastian, 42, made his first investment in Bitcoine in 2017 with $ 40,000.
Over time, the value of 10 Bitcoins has reached 500 thousand euros.

'IT IS VERY EASY TO PLAY BITCOIN'

Sebastian wants the authorities to take action against international scams and actively help companies that trade Bitcoin.
"It's easy to steal bitcoin.
Bitcoin trading platforms need to know their customers and check if someone has been targeted by thieves."

The most reverberating Bitcoin fraud was in 2020, fraudsters using fake social media accounts of celebrities such as Bill Gates, Kim Kardashian and Elon Musk stole $ 118,000 Bitcoin, and three people were arrested.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency