Splinterlands Battle: Regal Peryton in Action!

regal peryton.jpg

brawl.png

Introduction


Good day, Splinterlands! It's time again for Splinterlands' SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge! REGAL PERYTON! I'd like to tell you about one of my most recent battle with the majestic monster Regal Peryton in the Splinterlands. This monster is part of my standard lineup whenever I use the Earth element. But in this battle, it was almost completely destroyed. What went wrong and how did I use Regal Peryton to win? Let's look at it.

Here is a quick rundown of Regal Peryton stats.

REGAL PERYTON
Edition: CHAOS LEGION
Rarity: RARE
Element: EARTH
Attack: MAGIC
Abilities: FLYING AT LEVEL 1

LORE
They say there is nothing more beautiful than a Regal Peryton. They prefer to live in the mountains all across the Splinterlands, rarely seen by others. When they soar through the skies, the sunlight catches through their wings and creates rainbows underneath them. Regal Perytons are highly intelligent and consider themselves noble guardians of the natural world, using their magic to help others.

STATS

LevelRegular BCXGold BCXAttackSpeedArmorHealthAbilities
11-1506Flying
2511606Flying
31422605Flying
42542606Flying
54072607Flying
660112608Flying
785162708Flying
8115223708Flying

brawl.png

Battle Configuration


The Modern Format rulesets for this fight are REVERSE SPEED and STAMPEDE and the maximum amount of mana allowed is 38. The available elements are Fire, Water, Earth and Life. When faced with Reverse Speed Ruleset, I usually used my Earth Magic lineup. They have low Speed and the Magic Attack will not depend on the Speed if it will miss or not, unless the opponent has Phase ability. I used Regal Peryton here because of its Magic Attack power and not because of its Speed. It has a Speed of 5 which is a disadvantage in this battle.

image.png

  • REVERSE SPEED: Monsters with the lowest Speed attack first and have the highest chance of evading attacks. Try to pick monsters with 1 speed because they have the best chance of evading Melee and Ranged attacks. Beware of monsters with Enrage and Last Stand, these abilities increase speed when activated. Splintercards Reverse Speed Ruleset.
  • STAMPEDE: The Trample ability can trigger multiple times per attack if the trampled Monster is killed. Higher HP and speed are the key in this ruleset. Dispel helps to remove Trample. Splintercards Stampede Ruleset.
Here is my lineup for this battle. I used Level 4 Obsidian for my summoner to increase the magic attack of my allied monsters. I did this hoping to outpower the opponent lineup. Normally, I will put my Level 4 Mycelic Slipspawn in Position 1, but in this battle, I put this monster in the last position. I did this because I also used Spirit Hoarder that can heal friendly back-line monsters that has taken the most damage. And because Mycelic Slipspawn has the Taunt ability, it will surely take the most damage unless the enemy has Scattershot ability. For my Position 1 monster, I used a Level 5 Pelacor Mercenary because of its Flying ability, high HP and damage as well. I put a Level 3 Regal Peryton to Position 2 in anticipation of taking the role of tank when Pelacor Mercenary got defeated. This is quite a wrong move because it will have a low chance of evading physical attack due to the Reverse Speed ruleset. I used Queen Mycelia in this battle because it only has a Speed of 1 and will also provide support to allied monsters by giving them +2 Armor. And lastly, I used a Level 4 Goblin Psychic that has Tank Heal and Affliction ability. In this lineup, I have 5 monsters with Magic Attack and will benefit from Obsidian's +1 Magic Attack to allied monsters with magic attack.

brawl.png

Let's Battle!


The opponent used monsters with 1 Speed only and also used Obsidian with other magic attack monsters. The opponent also has Goblin Psychic with Affliction and my Queen Mycelia's Protect was countered by Sporcerer's Rust ability. The opponent has 4 monsters with magic attack while I have 5. So I guess the plan to outattack the opponent is still in motion. Let's look at how I did.

image.png


Round 1 put me in a disadvantage. Because of Mycelic Slipspawn's Taunt ability, it received all magic damage and was killed early game. Goblin Tower's Blast effect also inflicted damage to Spirit Hoarder, next to Mycelic Slipspawn. On the other hand, my lineup, leaded by Regal Peryton, attacked and defeated the enemy Mycelic Infantry.

image.png


In Round 2, Regal Peryton took damage even though it's in the second position because of Goblin Tower's Blast ability. Thankfully, it was healed by Spirit Hoarder and the team was able to defeat Sporcerer in this round.


By the end of Round 2, my two tanks already lost in the battle and Regal Peryton is now in the first position. Good thing that I have support monsters and kept my Regal Peryton alive. Regal Peryton is one of the crucial monster because of its 3 Magic Damage and also has good amount of HP to be supported by Tank Heal.

image.png


With the enemy tank also gone, and the support received by Regal Peryton, I was able to win this battle. Regal Peryton was able to survive this battle with 1 HP left.

image.png


My rating increased by 35 and I earned 9,676 Reward Points and 0.199 SPS in this battle.

image.png

Here is the full replay in Splinterlands and Youtube

(Unsupported https://youtu.be/FRSbP097uI4)

brawl.png

Did my strategy work?

The plan to outattack the opponent worked well because I have more magic attack monsters. This battle demonstrated how strong Regal Peryton's attack despite of putting it in disadvantage because of the ruleset Reverse Speed. Also, thanks to my other monsters that supported Regal Peryton, I was able to win the battle.

brawl.png

banner.gif

That's it, and thanks for reading. If you're interested in playing Splinterlands, here is my game link - splintercell-01.
Visit @Splinterlands to view more amazing posts! And always keep on battling!!!
*Images used are from Splinterlands and Peakmonsters and edited in Canva.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency