Zsweet Inzanity - a closer look

These plants are growing stronger by the day, they have had a few feedings now and got trimmed. Now they are forming a dense canopy and doing great. I got out my macro lens and took some pictures of these lush Cannabis plants I am growing. I really enjoy seeing all the leaf growth and how quickly they get bigger at this stage in their life. Known as the vegetative phase, the plant is focusing on producing more leaves, stems and a stronger root system.

Cannabis details:

Strain:Zsweet Inzanity
Dominance:50/50 Balanced Hybrid
Nutrients used:Foxfarm Grow big and Foxfarm Big Bloom / CO2 enriched grow environment
Phenotype traits:Rapid growth and “massive greasy colas” high number of flowers, strong smelling.
Lineage:Durban Poison / Rainmaker / Gorilla Glue #4
Current growing stage:Vegetative
Current plant age:28 days old
Sex:Feminized Photoperoid
Location:Central Virginia USA.
More info:https://en.seedfinder.eu/strain-info/Zsweet_Inzanity/Ethos_Genetics/

Camera details:

Camera ModelLumix GH6
LensOlympus MSC ED M. 60mm Macro lens
Filternone
Aperturef/16
Shutter Speed1/125 sec
Film Speed2000
SpectrumVisual Light
Wavelength380 through 700 nanometers

Their roots have grown so much I am now feeding them almost daily with a few cups of water. Soon each plant will want half a gallon, as they produce more leaves and grow bigger.

With all their growth I have trained them as well, topping the plants it should help to form a wide plant.

Any time I start to see the leaves droop I give them some more water. Soon I will start checking them with a moisture probe as well.

Seems like they are quite happy, getting much of the light they need but soon they will go outside and enjoy the spring time weather.

I wonder how big they will get outdoor, being my first time growing them not in my grow tent.

Cool seeing all the crystals forming on the leaves, not as much as others but still noticeable.

Some of the new leaves forming from the topping of the plant are a lighter green than the others.

They are praying upwards craving more light.

Bringing the macro lens out I can really see the extra details in the plant.

We can see behind the above picture where I topped it.

All of them are doing well and slowly growing more to a uniform height. About a week ago one was a lot taller than the others. But now they are evening out.

We have another two weeks before I plan on moving them outside, so for now they can enjoy their cannabis day spa.

Using a 1000w metal halide bulb I think they get more light than they would early spring. I hear some people that move their plants out too early will cause them to flower, so its important to wait for spring to be fully in effect before moving them away from the carefully controlled light source.

I will keep watering them near daily and giving them their fertilizers.

With my tools I can inspect them, trim and note what is going on with the grow.

The humidifiers are running at full power, I refill them daily.

Keeping the humidity as high as possible, want them to be ready for a wet green house if all goes well.

Checking on them all the time to make sure they are well.

I keep my fertilizers in these squeeze bottles. Makes it easy to dose out into a measuring cup. A shot glass as well for starting seeds. The bathroom is well equipped for growing cannabis.. lol

A little nervous about growing outside, being my first time. I have always grown inside so its a little weird moving my plants out of the tents and making sure they keep doing well in a new environment. But soon it will be time to try, and maybe I will love growing outdoors.

Previous posts on this strain:

@solominer/zsweet-inzanity-day-20

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
31 Comments
Ecency