Gran Turismo 6 gameplay 9-7

I love playing PS3 exclusive games on the emulator. Otherwise I would never get to experience them. After dealing with a bunch of broken Xbox360s, I went full PC gamer and never looked back.

So playing the Gran Turismo series on my emulator has been alot of fun, a few years back there was a PC port of Gran Turismo Sport and I may give that game a try at some point.

For the moment I will stick to my emulator as its been alot of fun. Yeah it crashes about once an hour but I can live with that. It does suck when it crashes right after I finish a race before it saves. Then I find myself redoing the race.

Driving a Nissian Skyline R33 its pretty quick. And on the straights I made some easy passes.

Its all wheel drive helps as well putting all that power down and its quite the stable car to drive.

There was a straight away on this map that has a tree canopy, I love that look and how the shadows are cast down on the race track. Maybe one day I can visit that track for real and see if its as nice as I thought it was.

I move up to 6th place on the first lap but still have a ways to go to pass all the cars. With only 2 laps I feel pressured to really make aggressive moves. Wish I could increase the laps for more XP. Thats something you can do on Forza and it makes it more challenging but you earn more XP.

Finally I pass the lead car, a Lotus. But it does not give up its spot so easily. And I have to fight to keep it behind me.

Getting first place but just barely, only 00.184 second gap.

Watching the replay I enjoy the view and the rendering of RPCS3. Really glad the devs got this game mostly functional, besides the strange textures and crashes it runs great.

My yellow Skyline works its way around the turns and I gain on the Lotus.

The Lotus did not like being second and fought me all the way to the finish line.

One of the harder parts of playing this game is there is no rewind, you can enable that luxury in other games but not GT. And as you get higher in the driving school they turn off the suggested line, making you really must know the track inside and out. The learning curve gets quite steep at that point.

I also wonder why we only do rolling starts, never we start from a complete stop. Maybe people would always favor the AWD cars as they get a good jump on the pack on the holeshot.

The rubber banding of the AI can be quite noticeable. Once I get near first the rest of the cars start outpacing the rest of the cars on the racetrack, sometimes 5-10 seconds ahead. I can only assume thats the AI attempting to keep up with me. Sometimes I am going so fast through turns the AI cannot help but to error.

Maybe I need to turn up the difficulty, but I find myself sometimes with really challenging races. But others are really easy to beat. So not sure if I should turn up the difficulty and still have fun.

I hold off the leader and make my way to the finish line. Not sure what car that orange car is but it sure is fast.

The next race takes us to the coast side. Lots of uphill in this one.

We see some boats on the dock as we make our way through the track. It must be one of those "street" tracks where they close off part of the street for the race.

My car does not do so well in the uphill, luckily it has a turbo to help a little but its slow going in this thing.

I finish the race in first with the 2nd place car close in persuit.

After the race I check out which ones I want to enter next.

Also fun to see if there are going to be new tracks in some of the races. Seems like its already thrown almost all of them at me. But maybe there are some more unlocked as I progress.

YouTube Video Link


Solominer Presents:Gran Turismo 6
Year2013
GenreRacing
ConsolePS3 Emulator RPCS3 0.0.17-12522
PlatformWindows 10
Rig specs:Main gaming setup
ProcessorIntel core i9 all cores clocked to 4.8ghz
MemoryCorsair DDR4 32GB
Video Cards2x Gigabyte G1 1080 no overclock
Power SupplyCorsair 1000W

CoinAddress
BTC:bc1qhfmvd2gywg4fvrgy2kkkkyqta0g86whkt7j8r7
LTC:ltc1qdyzm5cwgt8e2373prx67yye6y9ewk0l8jf3ys9
DASH:XkSqR5DxQL3wy4kNbjqDbgbMYNih3a7ZcM
ETH:0x045f409dAe14338669730078201888636B047DC3
DOGE:DSoekC21AKSZHAcV9vqR8yYefrh8XcX92Z

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency