Citizen Science Project my first run

Having decided to participate in the @lemouth project, you can find the introduction post here:

@lemouth/citizen-science-particle-physics-project-on-hive-let-s-get-started#

here is my progression:

1- As I don't have a dedicated Linux machine, I chose the option that seemed the easiest, using Virtualbox.

https://www.virtualbox.org/

2- I used the following tutorial, it is in French but understandable by all and I am sure there are others in your language. It is very simple.

https://www.easytutoriel.com/installer-ubuntu-virtualbox-windows-10.html

3- To install the project software you will need to add C++ and Fortran to your Ubuntu.

For C++ open a terminal (CTRL ALT T) and enter:
sudo apt-get install build-essential

To install Fortran:
sudo apt-get install gfortran

4- After that i just followed all steps explained by @lemouth in his post and installed all the softwares.

5- Then i went to the final task, the tutorial and i got my first results:

first.run.jpg

first.run2.jpg

6- I think I'm ready for more complex calculations, but I'm not sure how to share the results.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency