Blue Dragonfly!

Blue Dragonfly!


Besides dragonfly, it is also known by another name sibar-sibar. Insects from the order carnivores are rarely far from water because water is where they lay their eggs and spend their offspring before adulthood. These winged insects have a life cycle from egg to death upon reaching maturity, perhaps around seven years at most. Usually dragonflies like to lay eggs on plants that are in the water. There are types that like stagnant water, but there are also types that like to put their eggs in rather heavy water. After hatching, dragonfly larvae live and develop at the bottom of the water, undergo metamorphosis into nymphs, and finally emerge from the water after reaching maturity. Just information to complete this post so that it has scientific value.

Then regarding the photos that I took in this post, starting from an afternoon walk around the location closest to where I live. Yesterday, around half past six in the afternoon I was walking leisurely while chatting casually, suddenly in front of me a small blue dragonfly passed by. I saw a little blue dragonfly where it was about to land. After circling for a while like a helicopter, the little blue dragonfly finally landed on the green grass. I approached the dragonfly slowly from behind like a cat stalking prey.:)

Finally, I took some pictures of a beautiful, wild little blue dragonfly on a dry little twig.

_
Always happy to share about nature around me and the things that are closest to me in the hope of giving something beautiful to all of my friends.

Stay grateful for the blessings of life today, whatever the shape and color.

Love, Seha76!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency