Splinterlands Weekly Battle: TIME MAGE! (Giveaway #8)

Giveaway #8.png

Greetings

Sup folks. It was really a busy and tough weekend for me to deal with bunch of deadlines and projects. Actually I have less time to spend on blogging and playing Splinterland recently. However, I still tried to finish my daily quest by doing minimum battles to get the sweet rewards so that I can stay focus on my deadlines. And I delay the weekly challenge post by 2 days keke. But anyways, I am back now and would like to share battle about TIME MAGE, don't forget to have fun watching the battle and enjoy the new giveaway!!

hive dividers-04.png

The Battle Rules

image.png

25 Mana Cost
WEAK MAGIC: Magic attacks hit Armor before reducing Health.
SPREADING FURY: All Monsters have the Enrage ability.


My Team

Actually the SPREADING FURY is one of my favorite rule-set since sometimes my monster would become unbeatable when it got damaged. But I still haven't figure out how this rule works clearly by reading the description of this. Since I was confused that sometimes my Values are multiplied by 1.5 and rounded up, but sometimes not. It seems weird for my and have RNG of that boost. Especially with the combination of DIEMONSHARK and KELYA FRENDUL, the speed would increase a lot and I will become the dodge master. But anyways, I still love it.

image.png

Please refer to the Battle Link here.


hive dividers-04.png

The Lineup


Summoner

image.png

The TYRUS PALADIUM is one of my favorite defensive life summoner that provide 1 Shield for all my monsters, which means that all my monster can receive one more melee/range hit during the battle. Specifically, I rent him for a relative cheap price for today's daily quest.


Front Row

image.png

Chaos knight is a good front line tank with shield ability to protect my monsters. It performs good at the level 5 since the giant killer ability sometimes would surprise me with the doubled damage.


Second

image.png

Actually the Time Mage is a good fit in any team of Life. With the ability of Slow and high speed for itself(4 speed), it has higher chance of dodging an attack form enemies. For beginners, level 3 could be a decent level with 1 more extra magic attack while not costing too much.


Third

image.png

The Uraeus is a card with excellent ability to use in low Mana battles and I always save a place for him in melee line up. It has 2 damage in level two which is a must to upgrade it before the battle to get that 1 sweet damage at level 2.


Fourth

image.png

The STITCH LEECH is way more cooler and excellent assassin in Life team. It is already decent in terms of stats even at level 1 for 2 melee damages. However, I am always greedy to get more attacks so my suggestion is to make it level 4 of 6 to have some extra stats or abilities for this dope common card.


Fifth

image.png

To be honest, the ARMORSMITH in Life line-up is such a cancer. It makes the team unbeatable against range/melee monsters. Actually I really hate it when it becomes my enemy. It works well with the combination of SHIELDBEARER/ CRYSTALSMITH/ SCAVO HIRELING, since they are able to generate infinity shield and health in the battle. BUT, when you can't beat them join them! Easy wins.


Last

image.png

The VENARI CRYSTALSMITH is a decent reward card that we can farm in our daily quests. It is a substitute of DIVINE HEALER but with 1 MANA higher cost. My suggest level is level 4 since we can get 1 more range attack for it, why not?

hive dividers-04.png

Battle Result

image.png

As you can see, it was a home run against my enemy since I just used a cancer team to beat them. The strategy of ARMORSMITH & CRYSTALSMITH works very well as my tank keeps get healing and some extra armor which make my team unbeatable.

hive dividers-04.png


Giveaway Time

It is time to do our regular giveaway for my dear readers and share some loves.

Previous Giveaway#7

The VENARI CRYSTALSMITH goes to:

image.png

image.png

Congratulations to @scfather


Card to Giveaway#8

image.png

Rules:

  1. Leave a comment below to grab an entry ticket (specify if your ID is not the same as here).

  2. You will be enrolled into the raffle.

  3. The winner will be picked when this post pays out in 7 days or when I share my next giveaway post.

  4. I will tag all participants in the next raffle post, please feel free to state in comment if you do not want.

  5. Don't forget to have fun!!


Tag List

@davideownzall @yasky @noctury @madjimmy @applekah @blitzzzz @henruc @clubhouse-benji @csvoon @luizeba @myeong @amaillo @xg4028 @sihay @skillzdal @jackloon2 @koukou21 @animocin @ashborn07 @noejnolimit @itzyyy @jona10 @klm0420 @reinabndc @jakkal @cibi @scfather @matthew14429 @beelmukjj @relf87 @squishna @genming @lorddiablo @vaynard86 @DUB-C @nekohige @xykorlz @lofone @irisworld @mxm0unite @eijibr @amaari @candnpg @sindular @noonespecialz @dagz @highhaschdi @memehida @ecto1337 @cjames-40 @jfang003 @dirolls @derfabs @opaterno @marleyroots @shinoumonk @flummi97 @mairapanelo @vuvuzelaking @subidu @kyo-gaming @caimanx @nane-qts @waynechuasy @mr-house


hive dividers-04.png

Hive Pizza Community

@Hive.Pizza, one of the most active communities in Hive, connects people all over the world with diversity of interests and topics like Games, Movies, Arts and Musics. The community airdrops !Pizza regularly and rewards the ones who are awesome and active. Come and join us to be one of the awesome people in the community and enjoy the approximately 12.9% APR of staking reward and spreading the love to the whole community.

pizza.png


hive dividers-04.png

The End

If you want to play Splinterlands, please feel free to click the Referral Link to enter my referral code. And I will transfer 200 DEC to you to help you with renting some starter cards to win the battle for more rewards.

Upvotes, Follows, and Tips are always OPTIONAL but highly appreciated. Your support is definitely the motivation for me to create more interesting and fun content.

Once again, thank you for sparing time to read my Blog and have fun!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
53 Comments
Ecency