Share Your Battle Weekly Challenge: TIME MAGE (With Giveaway Raffle #6)

heading.png
Hello everyone. Thank you for your time spending to read this post. Today I want to share a battle with Time Mage. Hope you would like it.

The Battle rule

battle rules.png

It was a high Mana battle that can be use 58 manas.

Healed Out: All healing abilities are removed from Monsters and Summoners. You can skip monsters and summoners having Affliction. Life Leech is not impacted by this ruleset.
Only Earth, Light, Death and Dragon desk can be used in this battle. I will prefer to use Earth, Light and Dragon desk in high mana battle. For they have some strong monster with high mana and those of it are affordable. Such as Uriel The Purifier for Light, Grund for Earth and Carnage Titan for Dragon.

I will not use Earth desk this time because of the Healed Out rule. The Tank Heal or Triage abilities is very important for Earth unit in my desk. I selected Light desk for this battle.

My Team

General Sloan.PNG
Summoners: General Sloan
I like General Sloan because it can provide +1 range attack for all range attack monster in the team. I need to strengthen the attacking power for my team and need to destroy my opponent’s first or Taunt ability monster as quickly as possible.

Shieldbearer.PNG
First position: Shieldbearer
I need the Taunt ability of Shieldbearer. It can prevent my backline range attacker be damaged and be destroyed by my opponent in first two round. But it needs some abilities support from other monster in the team and let it stay in the front for longer time.

Djinn Renova.PNG
Second position: Djinn Renova
A level 2 Djinn Renova I am used. Its speed increase to 3 and provide +1 health for the whole team because of its Strengthen ability. I wish it can be my second tank and protect my range attacker.

Prismologist.PNG
Third position: Prismologist
One of my main attacker in my lineup. Prismologist had Blast ability. It can damage at least two monster of my opponent. It can provide 4 range damage and 2 Blast damage each round is extremely good. Its 2 shield can itself and I wish it can be my third Tank.

Pelacor Arbalest.PNG
Fourth position: Pelacor Arbalest
A level 2 Pelacor Arbalest is another main attacker in my lineup. Its Double Strike ability can provide huge damages for my opponent.

Adelade Brightwing.PNG
Fifth position: Adelade Brightwing
One of the supporter for Shieldbearer. Adelade Brightwing can repair the shield of teammate monster with its Repair ability. I wish it can repair the shield of Shieldbearer for two times and let the Shieldbearer stay longer time in the front. Also it is a good attacker in my team with its 2 magic attack power. Usually I always use Crystalsmith to be another supporter for the Shieldbearer. However, because of the Healed Out rule, Crystalsmith is useless in this battle.

Time Mage.PNG
Last position: Time Mage
The theme of this week. My Mycelic Morphoid is at level 2. Its speed increase to 5 so I place it at the back. I wish it can speed up my team by its Slow ability (reduce the speed of all opponent monster) and let my team attack first. And it can dodge the attack from Sneak attack monster by its high speed.

logo.png

Game Play
In this battle. My opponent selected Earth desk and mostly with magic attack monster in his team. Let’s see the battle video with the video link below.
https://splinterlands.com/?p=battle&id=sl_65c18a6bcc6a989352419ea1315b11b4&ref=scfather

ROUND1.PNG

At start, after all summoners/monster abilities added. Digitally, my Shieldbearer will be destroyed by magic attack. Total 10 magic damages from my opponent will destroy it. However, the weak of Earth magic desk is speed. Most of the magic monster in Earth desk were slow, most of them were only 1 or 2 speed. In this battle, the Time Mage be effective, it slow down all enemy speed by 1. It lets my team can attack first. In my strategy, I want my team can destroy enemy’s first or Taunt ability monster as quickly as possible. It works because of the effect from Time Mage. My team can destroy the MYCELIC SLIPSPAWN before round 1 finish and damage their Unicorn to remain 4 health.

ROUND2.PNG

Before round 2, my Shieldbearer still here and it withstands 6 more damage for Djinn Renova. Fully completed his mission, protect my main attacker and give time for them to attack the enemy. Djinn Renova become the second Tank same as my expected.

ROUND3.PNG

Before round 3, so great that Djinn Renova still alive. Although my enemy remain 4 monster, they are damaged a lot. I will less 8 attacking power when I lost Djinn Renova at start of round 3. But the remain attacking power is enough to destroy Mycelic Infantry and Regal Peryton.

ROUND4.PNG

Before round 4, my enemy remain two monster and only 5 health.

round5.PNG

Before round 5. Finally, I win this battle.

logo.png

Conclusion:
Lucky is that my enemy did not use Grund or Dragon desk with Quix The Devious and Carnage Titan. The weak of my lineup is the Shieldbearer. If my enemy use the monster with Double Strike ability. I will lose Shieldbearer quickly and my strategy will not work. I am thinking about what is the different if I use the Uriel The Purifier at front, Shieldbearer at second. Will my strategy still work? I will try it when I bought the Uriel The Purifier.

Speed is very important for all battle. Destroy enemy monster early can reduce damage to our team. Monster with Slow ability such as Time Mage is very effective. Try to place it in the lineup then you can see how it help your team in the battle.

logo.png

Giveaway Time
The result of #5 Giveaway raffle is:
Card 1

1draw.PNG

to 1.PNG

@screamheart
Card 2

2draw.PNG

to 2.PNG

@limka

Cards of #6 Giveaway raffle is:

Venari Bonesmith(2).png

Exploding Rats (2).png

Rules:

  1. Leave a comment below to grab the first ticket (specify if it is not the same as here), like the post to get one more ticket.
  2. You will be enrolled into the raffle.
  3. The winner will be picked when this post pays out in 7 days.
  4. I will tag all participants in the next raffle post please state in comment if you do not want.
    @yousafharoonkhan @reseller @valentin86 @dotz132 @litrydow @screamheart @henruc @mvl2304 @zenmasterlee @limka @clubhouse-benji @luizeba @urri2020 @yasky @beaker007 @sd974201 @sabosuke @fengchao @shainemata @rohansuares @arcange @allkarton @bscrypto @raphaelle @jasonbu @afterglow @alexko-steemit @criptosectadepit @achimmetens @scoutroc @athunderstruck @ninosplinter @amaillo @candnpg @shinoumonk @lorddiablo @exator @thefoundation @manncpt @gurseerat @lizanomadsoul @mammasitta @fatman @voter003 @speedtuning @bteim @alphacore @jnn10 @globalschool @tinyhousecryptos

If you want to play Splinterlands, please feel free to click the Referral Link to enter my referral code. And I will transfer 100 DEC for you. It can use for renting cards to play the game and win the battle for more rewards.
Upvotes, Follows, and Tips are always OPTIONAL but highly appreciated. Your support is definitely the motivation for me to create more interesting and fun content.

Thanks for your reading.

logo.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments
Ecency