Share Your Battle Weekly Challenge: Gargoya Scrapper (With Giveaway Raffle #13)

heading.png

Hello everyone. Thank you for your time spending to read this post. Today I want to share a battle with Gargoya Scrapper. Hope you would like it.

logo.png

Introduction of Gargoya Scrapper


Gargoya Scrapper is a little monster in Life desk. It is not strong and easy be used in normal battle. It can be more useable during Void ability added when it became to Level 3, but this is just better than nothing.

Gargoya Scrapper lv1.PNG

Although it is not strong enough, it can be used in some kinds of battle rule, such as Equalizer, Little league, Holy Protection etc. or we can use it with the Life Summoner: Lorna Shine during low mana cost battle.

Lorna Shine lv1 (2).PNG

Summoner Lorna Shine give Divine Shield to all friendly monsters at the start of the battle.

logo.png

The Battle rule


R1 (2).PNG

It was a low Mana cost battle that can be use 16 manas.

Equalizer: The initial Health of all Monsters is equal to that of the Monster on either team with the highest base Health.


Only Water, Life, Death and Dragon desk can be used in this battle. Because this is a low mana cost with Equalizer rule. We must select as more as monster and keep the attacking power at high level in the lineup you can. Since all monsters have the same amount of health, the more monsters in the team, the more depth of defense we can have.

Fungus Fiend lv1.pngChaos Agent lv1 (2).PNG

Try to use as much as possible of low mana cost monster in the team.

I will select Life desk with the Summoner Lorna Shine. It give Divine Shield to all teammate monsters at the start of the battle. Divine Shield can ignore the first time attack from enemy, enemy need two attacking turn to damage any one of my team monster. A huge improvement of my team’s defense.

logo.png

My Team


Lorna Shine lv1.PNG

Summoners: Lorna Shine (Level 1)

An important ability it had for this battle.


Gargoya Scrapper lv1.PNG

First position: Gargoya Scrapper (Level 1)

In my strategy, I need more low mana cost monster in my team. So the theme of this week, only 1 mana cost’s Gargoya Scrapper is one of my selection. It can building up my defense line and provide 1 damage to enemy.


Soul Fiend lv1.PNG

Second position: Soul Fiend (Level 1)

A zero mana cost monster. Soul Fiend can increase my defense depth. Very good to be used in low mana cost battle.


Creeping Ooze lv1.PNG

Third position: Creeping Ooze (Level 1)

Another 1 mana cost monster. A very good monster I often to use. It can slow down my enemy by Slow ability and increase my defense depth.


Crystalsmith.PNG

Fourth position: Venari Crystalsmith (Level 1)

One of the attacker in my team. Venari Crystalsmith is a very helpful monster in my lineup. Not only it can attack the enemy, but also heal the first monster of the team


Pelacor Arbalest.PNG

Fifth position: Pelacor Arbalest (Level 1)

My main attacker in this battle. The Double Strike ability can let Pelacor Arbalest provide 4 damages to my enemy in each round. Very good to be used in this battle.


Chaos Agent lv1.PNG

Last position: Chaos Agent (Level 1)

My last monster is Chaos Agent, it is used to protect the backline of my team.

Notes: The weakness of my lineup is the backline. If my enemy use many Sneak ability monsters, the backline of my team will very easy to break through.

logo.png

Game Play

My opponent selected Death desk with Thaddius Brood be theirs Summoner. He had two magic attacker with one range attacker in his team. He also had one sneaker too. Who will win this battle? Let’s see the battle with the battle link below.
https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_e2a88190331553f2ad24f8b3952b9363&ref=scfather02


R1.PNG

At start, after all summoners/monster abilities added. All monster had 4 health but my team was reduced to 3 by enemy Summoner. My enemy’s Sneak attack monster had highest speed and attacked my Chaos Agent first. However, his backline attack was not strong, my Chaos Agent can withstand at least 4 rounds. In addition, my Gargoya Scrapper received 3 damages from enemy, it can survive to round 2 because of the Divine Shield protection. On the other hand, my team destroyed the Carrion Shade in this round. Reduced one more attack power of the enemy.


R2.PNG

Round 2, my Gargoya Scrapper was destroyed at turn 2. My enemy lost Cursed Slimeball too.


R3.PNG

Round 3, my team destroyed one more enemy monster. Venari Crystalsmith be effective, it healed Soul Fiend and strengthen my defense again.


R4.PNG

In round 4, although I lost the Chaos Agent. But my team destroyed Life Sapper. My enemy remain two monster only.


R5.PNG

Round 5, Finally, I win this battle.


Conclusion:

Conclusion:
In Equalizer rule battle, because all monster had same health amount. A high total attacking power of the whole team and concentrated attack is needed. In my strategy, total 6 damages to enemy’s frontline can destroy them more efficient. On the contrary, my enemy had 5 damages to my team but they were dispersed. Plus my team monsters were protected by Divine Shield, enemy was difficult to destroy.

Although Gargoya Scrapper is not easy be used in normal battle. But we can use it at some battle like this. Try it when you have similar battle ruleset.

logo.png

Giveaway Time

The result of #12 Giveaway raffle is:
Card 1
@danideuder

G1.PNG

T1.PNG


Card 2
@henruc

G2.PNG

T2.PNG


Cards of #13 Giveaway raffle is:

Venari Wavesmith(1).png

Gargoya Devil(1).png

Rules:

  1. Leave a comment below to grab the first ticket (specify if it is not the same as here), like the post to get one more ticket.
  2. You will be enrolled into the raffle.
  3. The winner will be picked when this post pays out in 7 days.
  4. I will tag all participants in the next raffle post please state in comment if you do not want.
    @yousafharoonkhan @reseller @valentin86 @dotz132 @litrydow @screamheart @henruc @mvl2304 @zenmasterlee @limka @clubhouse-benji @luizeba @urri2020 @yasky @sd974201 @sabosuke @fengchao @rohansuares @arcange @allkarton @bscrypto @raphaelle @jasonbu @afterglow @alexko-steemit @criptosectadepit @achimmetens @scoutroc @athunderstruck @ninosplinter @amaillo @candnpg @shinoumonk @lorddiablo @thefoundation @manncpt @gurseerat @lizanomadsoul @mammasitta @fatman @voter003 @speedtuning @alphacore @jnn10 @globalschool @tinyhousecryptos @braaiboy @monster-mountain @greengineer @joeyarnoldvn @zdigital222 @mryoung1979 @argentium @zasktrader @wynella @afternoondrinks @dreamryder007 @aweee @popsfishing @elclements @gynfreaks @baasdebeer @giemo @ilanisnapshots @shortshots @sabsel @jxalvar @harpreetjanda @mrtoking @sima369 @olleo @blitzzzz @playagame @xplosive @yonilkar @hadley4 @egistar @ukulima @therealyme @netaterra @fallen.angels @iansart @dracrow @gerber @iasplan @beta500 @yogacoach @jaeb @critical99 @ribary @drricksanchez @mobi72 @linco @themightyvolcano @mvl2304.sports @mfblack @donekim @yusma21 @dcityrewards @daan @reazuliqbal @pablocss @walterjay @dcrops @jats-0 @anttn @reycelpl @aurikan @bong1011 @paulriq @bobby.madagascar @bestboom @triplea.bot @imcore @meanbees @milu-the-dog @aidefr @mice-k @happyberrysboy @gigel2 @laruche @vvgm @exyle @felander @orlandumike @dlike @sabsel @javivisan @pboulet @bitdoge @jerson1231 @danideuder @realmankwon.scot @kryptofire @marivic10 @cd-leo @ezzy @steem.leo @pwbanker @leslierevales @blackfoot92 @mobi72.curation @squirrelacus @sgt-dan @mdismailfahim @ghostlybg @a1004 @harpreetjanda @pero821 @olaf.gui @lordtimoty.spt @bilpcoinbpc @ykretz @ancolie @gibackk @beetailjuice @axeleration-95 @nietokilll @laruche @krueger053 @jolugo23 @nexus08 @schmidi @yormalis @lorag @anaiak @felt.buzz @sleaz0id @calacoins @bordel @raybull @lolz.spt

logo.png
If you want to play Splinterlands, please feel free to click the Referral Link to enter my referral code. And I will transfer 100 DEC for you. It can use for renting cards to play the game and win the battle for more rewards.
Upvotes, Follows, and Tips are always OPTIONAL but highly appreciated. Your support is definitely the motivation for me to create more interesting and fun content.

logo.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments
Ecency