Essence of holidays affect going back to work/school

I always feel excited when we have holidays coming our way, since childhood, when I was in school, I always enjoyed my holidays and now when I have a job, I still feels the same. There is nothing better than having a long week holidays. But I always feel bad when the holidays are over, it is just because they run away like a flash. I do plan a lot and make things in my mind to do in the holidays, just make a list of things to do in the holidays but in the end, it looks like I didn’t had much holidays to complete my tasks or had things as planned.

IMG_20220829_150904085.jpg

I think there are only few people who don’t love or like holidays. I am one of them who just love holidays. In my school days, I remember I don’t like returning to school after holidays and give lame excuses to my parents to get extra off but my parents always advised me to think otherwise as studies is important part of life and this is not the right thing to do, parents do know their children very well so, maybe they know that I am making things up and not in mood to go back to school. Holidays will come again but now it’s time to get back on track, a person cannot spend his whole life in vacation. First day in school after holidays was a lazy day for me, not so active, submitting homeworks and nothing special about it. However, things get better onwards. This is what I remember from my school days.

IMG_20220829_150541159.jpg

Now as a grown up man, having responsibilities, I can’t just act like a school boy which I used to be. Funny part is, I still feels the same. Last year, we had so many public holidays on Sundays which just spoiled the excitement of holiday. This year, first thing I did was to look at the calendar to check the public holidays of 2023. You can imagine how passionate I am for the holidays. I usually take my annual leaves along with public holidays to make it a good sandwich. My boss knows it very well that I do not leave my leaves behind and avail every single bit of it.

IMG_20220830_180626824.jpg

I wish holidays would never end and would go on and on but cannot run away with the fact that earning is important too which runs bread and butter of my family. Honestly, I am one of the most sincere and loyal employee in my office who works with passion and enthusiasm. But when it comes to holidays, I took it as my right, however, deep inside I know it’s a privilege.

IMG_20220829_151045261.jpg

Comparing my last day before holidays with the first day after holidays is totally opposite. The excitement and brightness on my face on the last day before holidays shows my love for holidays. The freedom to sleep at anytime of the day, watching movies all night, playing with kids and engaging within family, routine gets disturbed. Suddenly, realize that holidays are going to over. I used to start thinking of it couple of days in advance to make up my mind for returning back to office. It’s not like school days but not less than that too, just the difference is I just have to struggle till I reach my workplace. Once, I am there, the workload gives a big hug to me and grab my hand till end of the day so, I didn’t get time to think about holidays anymore. Another factor what I believe is, work is my second home now where I spent more than half of my day. At the end of the day, it feels good to be back in action. Cheers!!!

All above pictures are taken by me through my cell phone Moto E4.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency