Easy Peasy #3: Crispy & Tasty Roasted Chicken In The Air Fryer - Facilísimo #3: Pollo asado crujiente y sabroso en la freidora de aire

Hello!

Welcome to my blog.

I just finished my lunch and the truth is that I couldn't resist sharing with you what I cooked today. Once again I used my air fryer but on this occasion, I prepared for the first time a crispy and delicious chicken.



EQUIPMENT

  • Brentwood Air Fryer

INGREDIENTS

  • Chicken
  • Salt
  • Turmeric
  • Cornflour
  • Wheat Flour

ROASTING TIME: 40 min - 400 F°



The first thing I did was to mix the flours in a deep dish, you can also use a bowl. Once mixed I added salt to taste and turmeric. In another bowl I had already seasoned the chicken pieces with the same, salt and turmeric, in addition to this I added a teaspoon of oil to create more moisture in the chicken and that the flour would adhere easily to it.


The next step was to bread the chicken pieces with the flour mixture already on the plate. Some people prefer to do this process using breadcrumbs and egg, I wanted to try a different way and I didn't have any breadcrumbs at home so I had to figure it out and it worked.


When breading or flouring the chicken pieces we must do it on both sides, this will guarantee a crispy surface wherever we bite.


After this, we must introduce the chicken in the fryer and program it. Mine stated that the chicken could be cooked for 25 to 30 minutes with a temperature of 355 °F, but I did not do it that way. I noticed that when I did it this way the chicken, according to my taste, did not seem to be well cooked.


I decided to cook it for a time of 40 min with a temperature of 400 °F, 20 min on one side and 20 min on the other side.


The result was a chicken that was crispy on both sides and well cooked. I served it with a bed of rice with vegetables and boiled bananas.


Thank you so much for stopping by.

With love,

Rima.



ESP


¡Hola!

Bienvenidos a mi blog.

Acabo de terminar de comer y la verdad es que no he podido resistirme a compartir con vosotros lo que he cocinado hoy. Una vez más he utilizado mi freidora de aire pero en esta ocasión, he preparado por primera vez un pollo crujiente y delicioso.



EQUIPAMIENTO

  • Freidora de aire Brentwood

INGREDIENTES

  • Pollo
  • Sal
  • Cúrcuma
  • Harina de maíz
  • Harina de trigo

TIEMPO DE ASADO: 40 min - 400 F°



Lo primero que hice fue mezclar las harinas en un plato hondo, también puedes usar un bol. Una vez mezcladas añadí sal al gusto y cúrcuma. En otro bol ya había sazonado los trozos de pollo con lo mismo, sal y cúrcuma, además de esto añadí una cucharadita de aceite para crear más humedad en el pollo y que la harina se adhiriera fácilmente a él.


El siguiente paso fue empanar los trozos de pollo con la mezcla de harina ya en el plato. Hay gente que prefiere hacer este proceso con pan rallado y huevo, yo quería probar una forma diferente y no tenía pan rallado en casa así que tuve que ingeniármelas y me salió bien.


A la hora de empanar o enharinar los trozos de pollo debemos hacerlo por ambos lados, esto nos garantizará una superficie crujiente por donde piquemos.


Tras esto, debemos introducir el pollo en la freidora y programarlo. En la mía ponía que el pollo se podía cocinar entre 25 y 30 minutos con una temperatura de 355 °F, pero yo no lo hice así. Noté que cuando lo hice así el pollo, según mi gusto, no parecía estar bien cocido.


Decidí cocinarlo durante un tiempo de 40 min con una temperatura de 400 °F, 20 min por un lado y 20 min por el otro.


El resultado fue un pollo crujiente por ambos lados y bien cocido. Lo serví con una cama de arroz con verduras y plátanos hervidos.


Muchas gracias por pasar por aquí.

Con amor,

Rima.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency