Into Osmosis Liquidity Pools, Gently

I had a some AKT kicking around in my Kepler wallet so I decided to buy a little ATOM to pool it with on OSMOSIS...

After being alerted to the opportunity by JK numbers (In this post which contains everything you need to know to get started with Osmosis).

Some of the returns are pretty attractive - I guess it's still early dayz...

Screenshot 20210626 at 20.51.50.png

You get paid out in Osmosis, the shitcoin of this particular DEFI platform, and of course there are options to stake it with other coins for an even higher return, but personally I'm just selling all of mine for more more AKT or ATOM, and eventually that'll go out for stables...

NB not all of the pools are symmetric - AKT/ ATOM requires MORE AKT - but that was fine, that's what I had more of anyways!

Screenshot 20210626 at 20.52.01.png

So far so good, I'm earning myself about another $20 a day, with a relatively small stake, and I was happy enough to pick up some more AKT and some ATOM too.

Oh, and the GAS fees are cheap too, closer to BSC (Actually cheaper I think) than ETH.

The one downside is that it can be slow (10 mins) for transactions to go through.

So far so good, the OSMOSIS price was $7 when I got in, now down to $5.40, but that's the way it goes with these DEFI shitcoins, I intend to buy and hold onto precisely 0 of them!

This is purely a stables-yield project.

There was an OSMOSIS airdrop I missed out on, which 'decays' in 51 days, whatever that means, not sure what the consequences will be?!?

But it's something to keep one's eye on for sure!

Anyway, so far so good!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency