No Vaccine, No entry! No Problem?

Lunch at the beach
Lunch at the beach

No vaccine, no entry? No problem! Well, that's what I was thinking when I sat in my car at the beach while I had my lunch in between client visits. Drive thru's are so convenient anyways, I can get used to this. I love my job!

I didn't know how far fetched, ooops I mean far reaching this Executive Order would be and if it's even going to be strictly enforced. Well it is. Later in the day I was denied entry at the mall's food court seating area. The next day, denied dine in service at McDonald's and Denny's. Then it hit me, dang these peeps are serious in segregating people!

If you're planning on coming to Guam, please keep in mind that touristy places are still closed and there are limitations to social/public gatherings.  You'll also  need your "vax card" if you want to dine in, anywhere!

Now before you "go off" on me for being anti vaccine. I'm not. I just don't feel this type of agenda in turning people against each other is what a civilized society should do. Just in case you didn't know, I'm a "Covid survivor" deemed fully recovered in April this year and all the medical personnel I've encountered/talked to, say that's it's not necessary for me to get vaccinated since I'm "naturally vaccinated now". Despite this, all this hype has gotten people so scared that medical reasoning goes out the window. The peer pressure is real, y'all.

Originally, I was going to get vaccinated because I wanted/needed to travel. BUT being forced to is pissing me off so badly, I'm not planning to get vaccinated anymore. Nevermind the travel, dammit! Yes, I can get that petty. I guess I wasn't thinking far enough ahead because I didn't account for my boss' increased pressure to get vaccinated AND our clients (potentially) requesting vaccination cards prior to entering their premises.

Got my shot, pic by my boss.
Got my shot, pic by my boss.

So in the end, I had to get vaccinated. It happened on the way out of a training setup at the mall, a day before my actual appointment AND accompanied (aka forced to) by my boss, haha. I don't know about y'all but I can't afford not to work, so I had to give in.

Just in case you're wondering, I got the Johnsen/Jansen vaccine because my doc recommended that I don't get the Pfizer?Moderna one (allergic reasons) and yes it was worse than getting Covid but a shorter duration (2 days for me).

I'll write about my Covid quarantine ordeal soon, you'll get a kick out of it, lol.

All the photos (unless otherwise noted in the post) were taken by me and are available for sale. If you're interested in buying an image or three, please don't hesitate to contact me for more details. Thanks in advance!

Comments & Critiques are always welcome. As are upvotes and resteems, if you like what you see.

Thanks for viewing and best wishes,

Ray

PS. If you want to check out my other 'works', you can find them here:

Let's hear about *YOUR* travel adventures. Click the banner to join me on Travel Feed ! Click here to read some awesome content on the TravelFeed platform
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency