This Weeks CD Finds: Jazz, Modern Classical, Electronic Glitch

A couple days ago, I went to one of my local used book/movie/music stores and scored some cheap cds in the clearance bin!

20210723_103153.jpg

Found some pretty cool jazz and modern electronic music that I will share with you today:

Miles Davis/Quincy Jones
Live@Montreux
1991

Here's some late era Miles teaming up with Quincy Jones at the Montreux Jazz Festival. Wow, check out that blazer, blazing straight out of 1991, looking straight up like the fresh Prince of Belair's grandfather! That piece was dated before it hit the racks.

Screenshot_20210722-101704.jpg

Dick Hyman Roger Kellaway
"Live at Michael's Pub"
1992

Live concert from two famous pianists playing together, side by side. They do some great renditions, including Chopsticks, The Woody Woodpecker theme, and this selection, The All In The Family theme song. Someone is selling this cd for $50 sealed on discogs, so I might have to list it!

Oscar Peterson Trio
"We Get Requests"
1964

Piano/bass/ drums trio album of popular requested songs, Petersons last album for Verve Records.

Barton Mclean
"Soundworlds"
2010

Here is a collection of modern classical and electronic sound pieces spanning several decades released on the excellent INNOVA label.

Stephan Mathieu and Douglas Benford
"Reciprocess + / vs. 02"
2003

Sealed copy of some super-minimal, abstract glitch electronic collab album on the French label, bip hop. I have some old compilations on this label I thought were pretty cool, I had to grab this one.

Thanks for reading I hope you liked my post!

quinnnertronics's banner.PNG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency