Fading Aura of Shopping Paradise.

It was suppose to be an exciting day, however it ended up in a dull day. I was suppose to visit a shopping mall. I was quite excited as it had been long since I last made to one such mall. My excitement comes to an end when I found out that the craze for malls has been slowly dying in India. I was expecting a lot of rush and crowds at the mall. But eventually it gave me a deserted look. It aas haunted from all the place, and did gave me goosebumps finding some out of the world faces.

1000077190.jpg

The craze for shopping malls has been declining in recent years. A shopping mall used to be a centralized places for all the products. The big building is full of all the articles , clothes and even many food options. What used to be a shopping paradise is turning into a haunted place, with no shoppers ready to make a visit. From online shopping alternatives to, high overhead cost in the maintenance of these malls, to poor management, competition in the market, there are many factors contributing to the decline of shoppers interest. When I made to one such shopping malls, located in middle of a bustling town, I found a deserted building from inside, and that too on weekend.

1000076423.jpg

There were many shops open but each of them were looking for some customers. I noticed all the sales man were talking to each other as there are no customer to entertain. When I was crossing through their door, they get up from their seat expecting us to get inside. It was such a weird condition. I was strolling as I am in a different planet. When I crossed over to the ghost houses (kids zone), I take note of some scary faces.

1000076422.jpg

1000076420.jpg

1000076419.jpg

The condition is similar at the food court. Even the good restaurant were eagerly waiting for the customer. Even though they decorated the place beautifully but lack of customers takes all the shine away.

1000076415.jpg

1000076414.jpg

1000076413.jpg

D3 stands for Dine, Drink and Disco, the only club at my area with disco, though I am too young to make it to this place but the craze was always there to take a feel from inside. But looking at the co dition of these places, I doubt I ever could make it. Not finding any better way to entertain, we returned back to home and enjoyed some hot tea and fritters. That is the best way to make the day count.

Exploring is fun!!

Thanks for Stopping @queenart

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency