SPLINTERLANDS ART CONTEST #191 : SPINEBACK TURTLE, AND GIVEAWAY #6

Top Thumbnail.png

~ Hello everybody on Hive Blockchain ~

Welcome back to my blog, @queen-silvia. In this week art contest #191, I am going to show you my painting which is describing Spineback Turtle, The beautiful creature in the deep of sea. He is one of the Water Splinter monster from Alpha and Beta edition and belong to melee monster with "common" rarity and has a great abilities such as Thorn, which makes the opponent's melee monster receive damage after attacking him.

In this post, I will do some sharing on below topics :

  • Inspiration
  • Tools and Materials
  • Progress Steps
  • Giveaway #4 (Announcement of the winner)
  • Giveaway #6

Alright guys, Here is my final painting result :

5.jpg

water divider.png

- Inspiration -

Alright, the inspiration comes after I watched TV and amazed how amazing the view of Deep Ocean. Lots of Fish, Turtle, Jellyfish, etc and then I just remembered about Spineback Turtle, "Hey, I think it will be great if I drew Spineback Turtle!". Therefore, I took all of my drawing materials and tools and start drawing it ❤️. You know guys, the Spine part on the back of his body makes him very cool and looks unique compared to other creatures in Splinterlands.

Here are the card and the full picture of Spineback Turtle :

Splinterlands Spineback Turtle (3).png

water divider.png

- Tools and Materials -

All tools and materials I have used are shown in below picture :

1. Paintbrush

paint brush.PNG


2. Palette

palette (1) (1).jpg


3. Marker

marker.PNG


4. Water Colour

water colour.PNG

moving divider.gif

- Progress Steps -

1. Create an outline of Spineback Turtle using pencil

1.jpg

moving divider.gif


2. Thick the line using pen and erase the line created using pencil

2.jpg

moving divider.gif


3. Colouring the picture of Spineback Turtle

3.jpg

moving divider.gif


4. Colouring the Background

4.jpg

moving divider.gif


5. Thick the line using black marker and Here it is! we have Spineback Turtle made by Queen-Silvia ❤️

5.jpg

water divider.png

- Announcement The Winner of Giveaway #4 -

Alright guys, now it's time for giveaway. We have 19 participants for the Giveaway #4. I'd like to say Thank you very much for visiting my blog and joined the giveaway. Here are the list of participants :

@henruc, @rtonline, @mcrahman91, @vagabond42069, @krakhenjr, @relf87, @amaillo-m, @ringo95, @holdeck, @screamheart, @kyo-gaming, @flummi97, @jhuleader, @pero82, @cogie88, @ellis23, @waynechuasy, @sygxwin, @wommi.

I hope I don't miss out any names there. Regardless you win or not, I hope you guys keep supporting me by participating in my upcoming giveaways because sharing to the community is fun.

Here is the video of roulette :

Congratulations to @sygxwin for winning the Naga Assassin, this card has incredibly high speed (5) which can increase the miss probability when attacked by opponent's monster. Besides, the high attack will increase her accuracy when attacking enemies.

moving divider.gif

1 BCX of Naga Assassin has been sent to IGN : @sygxwin, enjoy and take care that of her 👍. For other participants who didn't win, you can try your luck taking a part in the next giveaway below (Giveaway #6).

reward giveaway.PNG

water divider.png

- GIVEAWAY #6 -

Alright, in the previous post we had some rare cards for the giveaways (Naga Assassin, Venari Seedsmith, and Twilight Basilisk). In this giveaway post, there will be 3 rare cards that you could possibly win, Here are the cards :
Twilight Basilisk
Exploding Rats
Naga Assassin

I will use Wheel of Names for the drawing and the name picked out will be given any card you want on the comment section.

How to participate :
  1. Please put any card you want (1 card) and your IGN (In-Game Name).
  2. Since I just started joining Hive community this month, I do hope I could get new friends as many as I could, so If you don't mind, please follow me guys, I'll be following you back (but it's not mandatory though). I do hope we can discuss a lot about any ideas regarding battle strategy, card stats, etc at the comment section in the future.
  3. Upvote is not a requirement but it will be greatly appreciated to increase the quality and the quantity of the next giveaway.
  4. Only 1 person could win once a week.

moving divider.gif

Notes :
  1. The cut off time is the pay-out of this post. I will put a comment "TIME'S UP" when the time is up.
  2. The winner will be announced in the next giveaways.
  3. If you want to give feedback or critics, feel free to leave any comments. As long they are constructive and not offensive, they will be appreciated.
  4. I will tag all of the participants in the post where the winner of giveaway is announced to let you know the result. If you want me to not tagging you anymore, please let me know in the comment section.
  5. Every time I posted blogs whether Art Challenge, Battle Challenge or Social Media Challenge, there will be 1 card (rare card) will be rewarded for the giveaway winner.

untitled.gif

if you haven't got any Splinterlands account, you can get it here

thin divider.png

Alright, that's the end of this article guys, Thank you for visiting my blog. See you in the next article and giveaway. Take care~

BOTTOM THUMB.gif

*Source of picture :
https://defiance.games/games/play-to-earn/splinterlands/
http://hotcore.info/kareff-05079.html

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
31 Comments
Ecency