Hive Introductory Post

Hello everyone my name is Udy Bassey, I'm a beautiful young girl, an indigene of Akwa ibom state, Nigeria. I'm the Sixth child of my parent out of seven. Lost my dad while I was still a toddler.

In my few years of sojourn, I've been a traveler. I've had a taste of the North, West and Eastern part of my country, while I stay in the Southern part. First, I had to leave the village to the North, where I did my primary education. I returned to the village for my secondary and tertiary institution.

I studied Business Education at Cross River University of Calabar (CRUTECH). I also undertook the compulsory National Youth Service to serve my country in Bauchi State (Northern Nigeria), there I had a very nice and wonderful experience. Traveling by road for two days is no mean business

I'm quiet, unique, polite and beautiful young girl. Looks like an introvert. That means you have to initiate friendship most of the times. I'm open to learning new things like sewing, shoe making, pestries e.t.c. I had a close family member making shoe and i love to see her thrive doing it. I love singing, cooking, watching movies and at times reading, I love doing these things because most times it serve as a medicine that eradicate sad moments and pressure from me, especially when the thought of my father's death occur in my heart it brings only pains and tears, so I overcome those moments through songs and when that is done i feel relieved and there is peace in my mind at that moment.

Glory to God that I have outgrown that, with the help of God and some special friends who helped me with their encouragement and advice, that went a long way in bringing me out of that ugly State. I can now boldly encourage others who are faced with such situations. God helped me to build myself. my favorite meal is afang soup, that particular soup I don't joke with it, and I like cooking it because I see it as the most easiest soup, not that I don't know how to cook other delicacies, I do, but it's my favorite.

I am a teacher and overseeing young people grow in knowledge is my joy. In church and everywhere I find myself, caring for children is my passion. Can't wait to have mine soon.

I've had many calls to Hive and I had reasons not to engage the platform. It looks like I'm ready. Thanks to friends that have shared their success stories and impact of hive in their lives and career. I hope I'll tell my story too.

I had joined about 4 months ago and I stayed on InLeo threads and Ecency waves. I've not been at my best engaging these communities. I'll learn to have enjoyable moments here.

Thank you to @etorobong and @peckypeace for their supports to have this first long form post on.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency