Motherly love

Hi Everyone
My greetings to you all
Hope you are doing well

img_0.9975648180649282.jpg

Yesterday I saw a cow with her new born calf (a few days old) in the street. Actually Cow is considered sacred in Hinduism, and there is a tradition to take out a small portion (or big depends on your wish) of the first meal you prepare in the morning. You should feed that first portion of the food to the cow. So I had a bread for cow, as we got out of the house I found her standing left in the street.

img_0.5618596486009537.jpg

Dakshu didn't go near to her, so I divided the bread into two pieces and gave the half to the cow and half to the little calf.
Then we went to a small temple nearby. Dakshu insisted going to the temple (generally for parsad, the offerings that we receive in temple😂) so there we got a banana and some mishri(sweet) as prasad.

img_0.02441762515048351.jpg

Dakshu don't like banana so I thought of the little calf. So I took the banana and went to the cow and the calf who were still standing there calmly. I tried to give banana to the calf but it came out of his mouth as he couldn't eat it(may be he was too young to eat whole banana at once). I took the banana in my hands and made some small parts of it and the calf slowly and slowly finished it from my hand.

img_0.3439768216663551.jpg

The cow was so calm seeing her calf having food. She didn't try even once to eat banana herself. Instead she kept standing at my side calm and patient. Only a mother can do that. Or may be a cow only.. Cows are generally so meek and so calm. May be that is the reason they holds so much importance in Hinduism.

That's all for today
Please upvote, and comment your feedback!
Thank you
@preets

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency