Witnessing The Scenic Views Of An Amazing Wonder

For several years many amazing wonders of the world have drawn the attention of tourists for their prominence and magnificence.

One of the most famous wonders that have been a tourist attraction in the Philippines is the Chocolate Hills which can be seen right from Chocolate Hills Complex in Carmen, Bohol.

Have you seen a wonder from a viewpoint?

A wonder from a viewpoint is so incredible. After going to the Chocolate Hills Complex, I witnessed the scenic display of hills at the heart of the natural creation.

When I arrived at the destination, the weather was gloomy. Clouds were very heavy and after a moment it rained hard.

Chocolate Hills Complex is owned and operated by the government. Upon arriving at the destination, a public facade lies with restrooms at the sides.

Even from below, the Chocolate Hills also be viewed from the Chocolate Hills Complex. However, it is more mesmerizing to see the majestic hills from the Chocolate Hills Complex viewpoint.

All over the Complex is protected by railings with tall, verdant trees.

As I explored the destination, I noticed that tourists from around the world were mesmerized by its soothing view.

It is the gateway going to the top and on its side is a religious grotto. Viewed from above, Chocolate Hills Complex has observation deck constructed from a highly elevated ridge.

It is a perfect destination to witness the beauty of the magnificent chocolate hills along with the many scenic views from a viewpoint.

I have seen unobstructed 360-degree scenic views of the magnificent Chocolate Hills.

Going up from the Chocolate Hills Complex is a long stairway consisting of hundreds of steps going to the observation deck.

I have not counted how many steps were. But they were less than a thousand and more than a hundred steps. The climb was not easy. I felt scared while going up. My knees were trembling. So I held my hands tightly to the railings for a more secure climbing.

As I went up, I noticed a lot of safety precautionary signs, and I have seen this all over the observation deck. It constantly reminded everyone with gentle words that are “Watch your steps.”

Meanwhile, I saw a breathtaking view even if I had not yet reached the Observation deck.

I paused for a while and tasted good as my heart beat fast while climbing up the colorful stairs.

I witnessed the spectacular display of the clouds. And then, I felt that they were chasing me cheerfully.

And railings had served as a fence and means of support for anyone who wanted to climb to the top.

When I almost arrived at the viewpoint, I noticed all the friendly reminders printed on the stairs. I was happily reading all the reminders.

These continually reminded everyone to respect everybody regardless of age and gender; to be a traveler full of respect; to be a well-informed traveler; to be a supporter of the local economy; to be a protector of Mother Earth; to honor the golden heritage of the country; and to be a responsible and mindful traveler.

These were simple to follow yet difficult for others to do, but they could truly make a difference to the world if and only if everyone would abide by the simple reminders.

You will know that you are almost near the observation deck when you read all these.

After fifteen minutes, I finally arrived at the observation deck.

When I reached the top of the observation deck, there were more great reminders and signs for everyone.

Here are all the signs that could be seen and read from the viewpoint.

It is good to know that the destination and the government of Bohol never failed to remind everyone how to be a good citizen. It is also a way to protect Mother Earth while enjoying its majestic wonders.

As I continually moved forward at a breathtaking view…

All of a sudden, I have seen a wishing well with a classic bell on it.

The wishing well was made of old stones and old wood.

Afterward, I tried to check what was inside the wishing well. I saw a lot of coins drop down.

Based on old folklore, one would drop a coin on the well and make a wish for something to come true.

May it be a fact or fallacy, I just joined the fun. Nothing will be gone whether I follow or not follow.

I tried it and made a wish on the well.

I explored the observation deck at the top and was even more mesmerized by the scenic views all around Bohol.

Here are the scenic views I saw from the top with the majestic Chocolate Hills.

After I saw them, I felt I was in a magical land. If only they are for free tasting.

When I was younger, our lesson was about Chocolate Hills in Civics and Culture subject. At a young age, I wondered how these hills looked in person. Why were called Chocolate Hills? Only Science and geography could explain a mystical wonder. And now, I see a glimpse of its beautiful surroundings.

Finally, here are the shots of the hills that looked like my favorite chocolates.

They were in lush green and verdant colors. I saw a glimpse of the fascinating hills at the viewing station.

And my travel would not be complete without a memorable selfie at the observation deck with the magnificent hills.

Witnessing a glimpse of the scenic views of amazing wonder made my heart leap up for joy. It was a day full of fun and delight. How I wish I could come back there soon.


Disclaimer: All texts and pictures are my own unless otherwise stated.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
28 Comments
Ecency