"Without Obstacles, there is No Success"


I think about all the things I could be achieving
All the people that I could be eternally pleased
But I'm still sitting where we started
Just staring at the half-empty coffee mug

And disappointment stinging like a name-calling sea hag
Leaving scars like they were woven into my skin
Do you believe that anything is possible?
Did you know that we were taught to use our powers in darkness?

The morning is sweet with the sun upon us
A thousand people might stare at us
Don't pay attention to the small-minded and doubtful
It's time to take hold of your destiny and proceed with anticipation

Stop thinking of impossible things
What's done is done
I'm never gonna let fear get the best of me
Even if I feel like giving in

I know I'm going somewhere
So I hold on, I try to be strong
When you finally find your burning cause
Nothing can ever keep you from achieving your dream!

*


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now