"When Darkness Redeems"

DSC05513-1.jpg


I close my eyes and see the darkness
Inside my mind and I'm terrified
I close my eyes and see the silence
It's the life I live and I just let it go

Whenever I pause for a second
I start to accept all the little things
I can see the leaves are sore and shiver
How easily thy frail beings fall
But flowers still grow

I've been silent way too long
I've been looking for the light
I don't need any responsibilities
Cause so much as something in my life, it ties me down

I've been chasing time,
But it's time that's been chasing me
I don't want to control anything
Maybe I'll find some meaning if I give myself away

To the rhythm of life, I'll play my part
That was written for me anyway
All life takes is its own leap of faith.

*


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now