My first post on Hive

Hello everyone,I am Umeh Richard a citizen of Nigeria.Who would love to see how I look like?
7B2BA965-EF8D-4180-A87F-427CFD4CC554.jpeg
I come from a great tribe in Nigeria which is called the Igbo tribe.The name of the State I come from is called Anambra, but I was raised in a different state called ibadan.But quite funny I have issues communicating my language because of Mum and Dad came from different tribes which made us speak English Language while we were communicating at home.My mom is from a tribe called Yoruba,she is always strict with her children and very caring to her children and always wishes what is best for us. Mrs Eunice Umeh which she is being called gave birth to four children( three boys and a girl) in which I am the second child of the family.who want to see a picture of my family


D5675946-8AAF-4953-9C2E-CD70A11C3BEB.jpeg
That is my Mom my elder brother and kid sister.There is something my Mom is always saying that hits my head whenever she says it “In life there are Managers and there are Messengers,if you don’t struggle for what you want, life would push you to wherever is not good for you” at first it sounded funny,but later I came to the understanding of those words when I struggled two years and was unable to get admitted into Collage.I now later came to realize that hard-work is the key to success and that is what my mom has always spoke about and even till date

MY HOBBIES

Many people have what they desire and what they gain pleasure doing.Some people love playing football some people are actors some people loves doing business and so on.Since I was a kid I have always been at church and I have never missed the choir rehearsals even although many choristers bring up silly excuses of not coming for rehearsals but I never did,I now later realize that it was not just about me it was about the passion that drives me.
I started singing In the Catholic Church at the age of nine,when I turned thirteen I met few friends with same passion and it lead me to learn musical instruments.So at the age of seventeen I became the pianist of my church and at Twenty I directed the the music of the church when we were preparing hard for Christmas carol hymns
F2922E60-F008-4EFE-A937-4A96A5974592.jpeg
That is a picture of me at a studio playing piano for a gospel artist in Nigeria.
Now that I have turned twenty two,I have produced lots of music and I am still producing,So funny even my Dad is a fan of music “it is in the blood” just like my Mom would say.My Dad in his youth went from places to places to sing his native songs that he made.But it has always pained me that he has not gotten a chance to become famous like he has always wanted to, what breaks my heart more is that it would be so sad if the world do not come to know how talented he is.This is why many of my family members are not surprised about the passion that drives me like a Lion in search of its prey.

My Dreams

First of all I have always wanted to make my Parents proud, and even my other family members and friends that believes in me ,and I am also hoping my style of music go worldwide.And amongst all, I hope my Dad dreams also come true.
4A103842-9BA5-4E31-8B7C-987D0F0E5AB4.jpeg

My reason for joining hive


Few days ago a very close friend of mine @pianokills told me about Hive and he was introduced to the hiveblog by @starstrings01. He is a good pianist also,and What caught my attention more was that he told me I would meet people of like minds over here and also people that would be willing to motivate me and also inspire me.Here is a picture of me with Piano kills
CEAD1B36-AB64-4EB3-A74A-0685ABD6C81C.jpeg

Thank you all for reading this post I must confess I am really Grateful
7E1246EC-6D56-4D21-A20C-9AE87FE46F87.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency