This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

The Journey So Far

Hello, beautiful people! Welcome to my blog. It's a pleasure to have you in this space. Once again, welcome 🤗

I and my friend were discussing things we could do to earn extra income, and she said I don't know if you would be interested in this, but there's this place where I write and once people upvote my post, I earn from it; it's called ecency.

image by @doze

The first question I remember asking her was if she had withdrew money from the platform before, and she said not yet, but she has earned a little already. I was a bit reluctant, as I wasn't ready to put in energy into anything I wasn't sure of. So she said, Why not check it out online, go read about it, and learn more about the platform. Maybe you might later have a change of mind.

I remember googling ecency and reading about it, but I didn't really understand much about it. I later called her back and said, though I am yet to understand it fully, I would still join the platform.


image by @doze

That was how I joined hive, but I didn't stay long, and then I left because I couldn't navigate around it; it seems difficult to mostly the communities and their rules, so I left. Until some time last year, my friend still reminded me about hive. I logged in and was patiently going through different people's blogs to understand what was going on, and in the process I found it to be an interesting platform.

All of a sudden, hive became an interesting place for me to grow my writing skills; it wasn't just about the money any more. The journey so far has been filled with different huddles. There are days I am all motivated to write, and there are days I don't feel like it no matter how hard I try, but in all we keep moving.

THANK YOU FOR READING TO THE END 🤗