This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

The Apps That Have Got Me Under Spell

Hello, beautiful people! Welcome to my blog. It's a pleasure to have you in this space. Once again, welcome 🤗

We all have that one website or application that we visit often. It's not that we don't visit other sites or applications, it is just that this particular one is like a place of solace and comfort, or should I say a place like home. We usually feel at home (lol, if there's anything like that) when we are in that space.

For me, the app I visit often is YouTube. It's a place where I feel comfortable exploring, learning, and entertaining myself. As funny as it may sound, I have subconsciously found myself on YouTube. I think it is probably because YouTube is a vast world of its own. I call YouTube a gold mine because you can get almost everything you are looking for. Youtube has everything for everyone, mostly if you need it in a video format, which makes information that seems complex very easy and more engaging to understand.

I virtually search YouTube for almost everything, ranging from entertainment, educational content, information like news, product reviews, personal development content, etc.

screenshot

I remember one time I bought a product, and even after reading the manual, I couldn't assemble it. I just went straight on YouTube and searched for how to assemble it, and within seconds there were many tutorial videos on how to assemble the product perfectly. Isn't it fascinating how a simple search can lead to a wealth of information and tutorials?

Another site I recently found myself exploring is Ecency, though I have been in this space for some time but have not been consistent. Recently, I made up my mind to be more serious here and explore the space, and it has been worth it.

Ecency has had a positive impact on my writing skills; I am getting better by the day, and reading people's content has helped in articulating my ideas and refining my writing style.

Through ecency, I have been challenged to write on topics I knew little to nothing about. I have seen myself going out of my way to meet up with tasks and targets, which has improved my discipline and writing speed. Ecency has not only helped me write more; it has helped me write better, faster, and smarter. I have been exposed to words I never may have heard, known, or even used had I not been on the platform. On several occasions, I have had to put on my thinking cap and create stories that I myself wonder if such an excellent piece came out of me. I have written pieces and belittled them, only to be shocked at how much traction it has gained in a short time.

Truly, I have learned a lot from Ecency, and I am happy I found the platform at the time I did. As for my university of YouTube, I am grateful for its gift in my life at a time as this.

THANK YOU FOR READING TO THE END 🤗