I won a K-pop mystery box and this is what I got

Hello Hive friends! As some of you might already know, I am a big fan of K-pop music since May 2020. and I already shared some posts mostly about albums I got so far and some other K-pop related things. My collection was quite small compared to some hard-core collectors but when I received this mystery box, I was shocked by the amount of stuff I got. :)


1.jpg

2.jpg

Trying to fit everything in one photo was hard so I arranged it twice lol


This giveaway was organized by kpopmerchbysandra page on Instagram. Since I already follow the page for a while, I thought why not participate. The rules were simple - tag three friends and name your three favorite K-pop groups in a comment and share the giveaway on your story. I only left one comment and totally forgot about the giveaway after than. When I received a notification saying I won, I was so surprised and happy of course. Giveaway included a multi stan mystery box so I had no idea what to expect. When I picked up the package, it was much bigger than I expected and the weight of it was around 2,5kg.


Unboxing


Let's start with photocards as that one of the most popular collectors items. I got three The Boyz official photocards and the rest are from a group named WEi. I have seen The Boyz performing at a couple of awards show and they always left me speechless but I don't know anything about WEi so I'll definitely have to check them out. On the other photo there is a Japanese magazine with Super Junior, a group that debuted in 2005. and it's one of the longest lasting groups in K-pop. Of course, I cannot read Japanese but it's interesting to go through pages and at least look at the photos. :)


Next we have some Monsta X things I got and they are my second favorite group after BTS. I got some goodies from the 5th anniversary fan club such as a clipboard, a Monbebe certificate, a group photo and some stickers. Each group has a name for their fanbase and Monsta X fans are called Monbebe. :) Other than that, I also got their CD for a Japanese version of their song Shoot Out.


Moving on to my third favorite group called SHINee, I got three postcards - one with all the members and two individual ones with Minho and Key. It's not unusual for some members of groups to also pursue solo careers and that the case with SHINee members as well. On the right photo there is a SHINee member Taemin and these two smaller posters usually come with one of his solo albums that I would also love to have some day.


Next we have two albums, one from Ateez - a group I am familiar with and know some songs and the other album is from a duo I wasn't familiar with but this album is so well made, the quality is insane! It looks and feels like a book, it's heavy, the photo quality is amazing and there is a CD at the back cover. When it comes to Fever album, it usually comes with a lot of benefits such as postcards and other things like that, but this one was already opened and I just got a CD and a photobook which is something I'm totally okay with.


Last but not least, I got two more posters, bigger than Taemin's. On the left photo it's a group called Stray Kids and on the right is again Monsta X. Since my friend @marysdairy is a big fan of Stray Kids I gave her their poster together with one of Taemin's posters as she loves him too but so do I, haha. I guess that a fair share. :D I just have these posters sitting around and I don't really know if I will ever put them up as I am a little bit too old for that, lol.


That concludes everything I got in mystery box, I am so grateful for being able to add these things to my collection, get some stuff from my favorite groups but also get a chance to discover new ones. Thank you for checking out this post, I hope there are some K-pop fans here who will find it interesting. :)


banner.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency