This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Mom also cries [ENG][ESP]

image.png
Imagen in pixabay by Mimzy

"I am Luisa and I am also a fighter, I know that I can achieve what I set out to do".

Those words were being repeated by Luisa the day I met her. It was a rainy day but it was important to take Nicolas my son to therapy, he has to attend speech therapy, since he is 4 years old and does not speak, he only points at things and screams. When you have a child with a learning disability, you always judge yourself because you feel that you are guilty or that you are a bad mom.

When I heard Luisa say those words, it crossed my mind that she was probably just having a bad day. Seeing her there on that bench alone, I felt the urge to approach her and tell her

"Courage, everything is going to be fine".

Luisa was a few steps away from me, but when I was about to get to her side, I heard very loud screams from the room in front of her, she immediately put her hand on her chest, looked at me and standing next to her she said

"It's my son, he has grade 3 autism and he doesn't know how to regulate his emotions".

When she tells me that I see that she has a small wound on her hand, her son was not aware of the damage he was doing and he had a lot of strength. I was speechless, how do you tell a mother who gives everything for her son and loves him unconditionally, that everything is going to be ok if her son doesn't even know how to communicate with her, how do you look her in the eye and tell her she is doing good, if she is giving everything she can to help her son and she sees no results.

I looked her in the eyes and told her

"You are admirable, you are the best mom your son could have, in his heart he knows it, if you need a shoulder to cry on here I am here, brave and fighting moms cry too".

I had not finished speaking when Luisa hugged me and began to cry, she cried as if she had never been able to get out all the pain she felt, she cried to get strength to continue fighting.

Since that day, Luisa and I see each other on Tuesdays and Thursdays in our children's therapy room, her son has been progressing a lot and thanks to the medications he is no longer aggressive and my son has also improved, he already says several words among them mom, water, give me, eat and thank you, the physiotherapist told me she had a surprise for me at the end of the therapy, I am very happy because my son has been progressing thanks to the professional help.

I am very nervous! I ask Luisa if she can be with me when I get the surprise, I need her support, she gladly accepts. A few minutes go by and I see the door open and the Physiotherapist tells me we can come in. With my legs shaking, as I enter I see my son sitting at his desk, he looks me in the eyes and says:

"I love you mom, thank you"

I could not help crying, what an emotion, my son said a long sentence and dedicated it to me! Physiotherapist told me that they had been rehearsing for weeks and he finally managed to say it.

I ran to hug my son, I am so proud of him, he has had to work harder than other children to speak, but he is making it and I celebrate and applaud his every achievement. Luisa cried along with me, only mothers of children who need more attention understand that every step, no matter how small it may be for us is giant.

While Luisa hugged me she told me

"You are admirable, you are the best mom your son could have, he knows it and he is telling you so".

Women who fight for our children, we are not stronger, more resistant or braver than others, we just had to live situations that make us show how brave we are and that for our children we are willing to do anything, however, to be told "Courage, you can do it or you are doing well", that gives you strength like a vitamin, that makes you feel that you can continue, those words can fill your day with happiness.

Encabezado de correo electrónico 600x200 px - Gráfico de Tumblr - Banner de Tumblr.gif

Publication originally written in Spanish translated in Deepl translator

ESPAÑOL

Mamá también llora

image.png
Imagen en pixabay por Mimzy

"Soy Luisa y yo también soy una luchadora, se que lo que me propongo lo logro".

Esas palabras la estaba repitiendo Luisa el día que la conocí. Era un día lluvioso, pero era importante llevar a Nicolas mi hijo a terapia, él tiene que asistir a terapias de lenguaje, ya que tiene 4 años y no habla, solo señala las cosas y grita. Cuando tienes un niño con algún problema en el aprendizaje, te juzgas siempre porque sientes que eres culpable o que eres una mala mamá.

Cuando escuché a Luisa decir esas palabras, por mi mente pasó que probablemente solo estaba teniendo un mal día. Verla allí en ese banco sola, me impulso acercarme a ella para decirle:

"Ánimo todo va a estar bien"

Luisa estaba a unos pasos de mí, pero cuando ya iba a llegar a su lado, escuche gritos muy fuertes de la sala que estaba en frente de ella, inmediatamente colocó su mano en el pecho, me observo y estando a su lado me dijo:

"Es mi hijo tiene autismo grado 3 y no sabe regular sus emociones".

Cuando me dice eso veo que tiene una pequeña herida en su mano, su hijo no era consciente del daño que hacía y tenía mucha fuerza. Me quedé sin palabras ¿cómo le dices a una madre que da todo por su hijo y que lo ama incondicionalmente, que todo va a estar bien si su hijo no sabe ni siquiera comunicarse con ella? ¿cómo la miras a los ojos y le dices que lo está haciendo bien, si ella está dando todo lo que puede para ayudar a su hijo y no ve resultados?

La miré a los ojos y le dije:

"Eres admirable, eres la mejor mamá que tu hijo pudo tener, en su corazón él lo sabe, si necesitas un hombro en el cual llorar aquí estoy yo, las mamás valientes y luchadoras también lloran".

No había terminado de hablar cuando Luisa me abrazó y comenzó a llorar, lloró como si nunca hubiera podido sacar todo el dolor que sentía, lloró para sacar fuerza para seguir luchando.

Desde ese día, Luisa y yo nos vemos los martes y los jueves en la sala de terapia de nuestros hijos, su hijo ha ido avanzando bastante y gracias a los medicamentos ya no está agresivo y mi hijo también ha mejorado, ya dice varias palabras entre ellas mamá, agua, dame, comer y gracias, la fisioterapeuta me dijo que me tenía una sorpresa al finalizar la terapia, estoy muy contenta porque mi hijo ha ido avanzando gracias a la ayuda profesional.

¡Estoy muy nerviosa! Le dije a Luisa que si podía estar conmigo cuando me den la sorpresa, necesito su apoyo, ella con gusto acepto. Pasaron unos minutos y veo que se abre la puerta y la Licenciada me dice que podemos pasar. Con mis piernas temblando, cuando entro veo a mi hijo sentado en su escritorio, me mira a los ojos y me dice:

" Te amo mamá, gracias"

No pude evitar llorar, ¡Que emoción, mi hijo dijo una frase larga y me la dedicó a mí!. La licenciada me dijo que llevaban semanas ensayando y al fin lo logró decir.

Corrí a abrazar a mi hijo, estoy tan orgullosa de él, se ha tenido que esforzar más que otros niños para hablar, pero lo está logrando y cada logro de él lo celebro y lo aplaudo. Luisa lloró junto conmigo, solo las madres de niños que necesitan más atención entendemos que cada paso, por muy pequeño que sea para nosotras es gigante.

Mientras Luisa me abrazaba me dijo:

"Eres admirable, eres la mejor mamá que podría tener tu hijo, él lo sabe y te lo está diciendo".

Las mujeres que luchamos por nuestros hijos, no somos más fuertes, más resistentes ni más valientes que las demás, solo que nos tocó vivir situaciones que nos hacen demostrar lo valientes que somos y que por nuestros hijos estamos dispuestas a todo, sin embargo, que te digan "Ánimo tu puedes o lo estás haciendo bien", eso te da fuerzas como una vitamina, eso te hace sentir que puedes continuar, esas palabras pueden llenar de felicidad tu día.

Encabezado de correo electrónico 600x200 px - Gráfico de Tumblr - Banner de Tumblr.gif

Publicación escrita originalmente en español traducida en traductor Deepl