This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

DIY process on how to reupholst a car seat on your own

Virtual greetings to everyone in this amazing community, how are you all doing, I hope you all are doing great. It is a things of joy for me to always share my skills with you guys here so that you guys can learn from me why I learn from you guys also through reading your post too.

At first, doing this work was not my dream but seeing my self doing it has become my dream so sometimes things you think it will be of no benefits to you may one day be a benefit to you. We have many talented guys here where the are very fast to learn and I believe for sure the will learn from me.

I really appreciate the creator of #hive for creating this amazing platform where you can learn for free because if you want to learn real from me I will charge you nothing less that 150 HBD do this is a very great opportunity to learn upholstery work for free.

Today I am sharing with you guys a tutorial on how I reupholst this seat seen below. I will try my best to breaker down in a simple steps that everyone can understand.

You can see that was the seat I finished covered and it looks amazing, below was the seat inside car.

To enable to work on this seat you first need to loose it out for the car to workshop, this can be done with some tools like

  • sucket spanner (14 )
  • 12 ring spanner
  • 14 ring spanner
  • screw driver.
    Material needed
  • New leather
  • Sewing machine
  • Thread
  • half inche form
  • Pilar
  • clips etc.

So l loose the seat from the car and then transport it to my shop. See photo below

For easy measurement and reupholst I then loose the main seat from the back with the help of tools listen above . Se photo below 👇👇

After loosing it, I then took the measurement of the seat, consider the vertical and the horizontal measurement, here horizontal measurement of each pattern is written first follow be the vertical measurement.

I then transfer the measurement written on the old seat to the new leather.

Then use scissors to cut them out following the line I draw on the new leather.

Here I form the pattern of the seat and then place it on a half inche form and then gum it together. To form the pattern easy, just remove the old pattern and the place it on the new leather and then trace it out and you will have your pattern very accurate.

After I gum the pattern to the form, I then use scissors to cut them out for sewing process

I then use a sewing machine to join those pattern together has it is in the old seat, this work is really simple, is just give me what you see

After sewing it, I then clip the new seat cover to the old seat the way it was in original state. This done with the help of clips and Pliar and rods pass at the center to bring out the design and also make it tight

After clipping the seat, I then tight it back to have the seat turn out new, this is amazing see photo below 👇👇

Comparing the seat before and now you can seat the look the same in pattern but I have transform it to become new and now the interior of the car look neat, beautiful and new.

Confirm by your self, how is the car seat now?.
I hope you have learn something today from my post.
Thanks so much for reading through, I really appreciate you thanks once again.