OSMENA PEAK |MANTALONGON, DALAGUETE CEBU

20210927_150351_0000.png

We decided to climb the famous Osmeña Peak since my friend who's been traveling other countries but has not yet explored her own home town (as she's a flight attendant) wanted to see and experience the summit. Climbing on a Sunday was a good idea. I have been unhealthy and I needed some sweating since I didn’t do my daily exercises I feel so unhealthy. I feel like my body is weak and not responding well so I needed to do an activity to sweat it out. Lately I was eating unhealthy food as well because I was really busy and filed up with so many chores in my tea shop I was stress eating. I also need to breathe fresh mountain air and once in while. Weekends are my favorites now since I can go with out worrying about my store since I close it on Sundays. My friends and I decided to go on road trip and this time we planned to go hiking in Osmena Peak.

My flight attendant friend and I
IMG_7808.JPG

IMG_7845.JPG

struggle is real
IMG_7854.JPG

IMG_7826.JPG

Osmena Peak is located in Mantalongon, Dalaguete Cebu in South province. I am excited because I can now see trees and nature. This isn’t my first time to climb Osmeña Peak. Around February of last year we went there with my fiancé and his bestfriend. When we went there, a lot of people were up, too, and they brought tents, food, water and other things for their camping. There was no Covid 19 and that’s the good thing you can act freely , no mask cover you mouth and nose and you can breathe well. Yeah it was around that time that you don’t have to worry if the people you meet has virus or not.

When we arrived we paid for 50 pesos entrance and we were given a tour guide to assist us in climbing. Our tour guide acted us our photographer, too. It was a 3-km hike before you reached the top and when you reached the top you can finally say “ A breath of Fresh Air”. The view is really amazing.

My friends picked up us at our home around 6:30 am and we had a drive thru mcdonalds for our breakfast. We arrived in Mantalongon, Dalaguete around 10:00 in the morning. There was fog and the air is so refreshingly cool. I can smell the grass. I brought water with me and my sunglasses since I forgot my cap. When I reached the top, the beautiful view of the mountain still amazes me. I loved the fresh air and cool breeze, the fantastic views of the blue ocean and the island. This view is what I needed! A peaceful and tranquil weekend and for those who are hikers this is a great campsite for overnight camping, too.

20210926_214610.jpg

the love of my life

20210926_214512.jpg

IMG_7662.JPG

It's famous because of the mountain formation.The highest peak of Mantalongon Mountains in Dalaguete, Cebu, Philippines. If you are a Hiker, Camper, trekker and nature-lover then you should come and see to experience and conquer the height of this peak. Even though it is my second time, still the beauty of nature amazes me. The weather is so hot and we didn’t stay that long. Last year we also climbed the other peak opposite to Osmena Peak the one’s headed to Badian Cebu however last Sunday it was closed due to pandemic and no one’s allowed to climb there. We stayed there for about 30-40 mins and decided to go down around 12 noon since we are hungry.

IMG_7639.JPG

IMG_7634.JPG

The Hikers
IMG_7827.JPG

We looked for good restaurants nearby and we spotted this beautiful resto that has a cozy ambience near the sea plus they are on an Unlimited buffet. It’s called "JUANS” seafood unlimited buffet. We checked the food and we liked it so we decided to have our lunch there. Eat all you can for only 199 pesos. The price is very affordable for an eat all you can seafoods. Shrimps, Mussels, scallops and many more. They also have ready to eat like pasta, chicken stew, chopsuey, braised-pork (humba) , chicken liver adobo and many more filipino dish. The side dishes are excellent too as they have kimchi, eggplant salad, cucumber salad. I have a big appetite for “SEAFOODS” especially shrimp and scallops even though it has too much cholesterol but I didn't mind. The price were very reasonable so I cannot stop eating the shrimps. It was really big unlike in the city that is so small and you pay 300 pesos for 6-8 pcs. So I ate a lot I never mind the cholesterol (lol).

IMG_7752.JPG

IMG_7749.JPG

IMG_7717.JPG

IMG_7742.JPG

IMG_7737.JPG

IMG_7740.JPG

IMG_7732.JPG

IMG_7754.JPG

After eating we decided to grab some coffee. There is a new cafe in Argao that they recommended so we dropped by to try their coffee. Before hitting the city we stop by the coffee shop called “ SIP MA CHA” . I ordered Large Iced Caramel Macchiato. The place is great too. They follow protocols and the dining area is nice. We needed caffeine so that we will not get sleepy heading back to the city. It was definitely a fun and exciting weekend. Till my next road trip. See you around travelers 🙂

IMG_8315.JPG

IMG_8326.JPG

IMG_8316.JPG

IMG_8321.JPG

IMG_7801.JPG

*** content, photos, and caption are all mine 😍

20210824_215338.jpg

Joycie Kerr | MorenaTravels

HI I AM JOYCIE KERR AND I LIKE TO TRAVEL THE WORLD, COME FOLLOW ME AND LET'S TRAVEL THE WORLD TOGETHER

If you like her content, make sure to follow her and upvote her posts to show some love. You can also reblog if her travel posts made you happy.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
45 Comments
Ecency