This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

I love Haworthias!

The month of May started and although I said before that I wouldn't buy plants this month, the truth is that I already bought some and I plan to buy some more, but I'll talk about that later, first let's start talking about this beauty that in my side of the world is known as Haworthia Viscosa.

Haworthias-3.jpg

This plant already has some time with me, I think it is almost two months but at first I had some problems with it, foolishly when I bought it I changed it to a bigger pot and the result was that because of its slow growth I felt that it was getting smaller and smaller, and so it happened every day until yesterday when I decided to change it to a smaller pot and decorate it as you can see it.

Haworthias-2.jpg

In these pictures I tried to do something a little different, I am not going to bore you with technical details of the photo, I will simply say that I used a different lens, and the timing of the photo was also different, I like the result and I feel it could work for stock photography, but going back to the plant when I bought it and transplanted it, after leaving it a few days I put it under the shade netting, but apparently it did not like so much light because it turned black, that is why I moved it to a place with more shade but illuminated, and it recovered its green color again.

Haworthias.jpg

Luckily I have been very careful with the water, to prevent it from rotting because of the excess, and yesterday when I transplanted it I could see that its roots are completely healthy, and that made me very happy.

Haworthias-4.jpg

The following Haworthia is one of the ones that has been with me the longest, last year it was very useful for macro photography and although at the beginning it didn't want to be under the sunlight, after a year I can say that it got used to it, its color is very beautiful and although some of its tips look a little burnt, the truth is that each new bud is more resistant than the previous one, I love this plant.

Haworthias-5.jpg

This last Haworthia I thought it would die at some point, as I felt it would not get used to the more intense sunlight, for a long time I had it in the shade and although it looked very nice, its size was small and its leaves looked without strength, now that it is under the shade net has grown almost twice and has not stopped flowering, plus the amount of offspring that is giving is surprising, I already removed a dozen and continues to grow more, I love haworthias.

image.png

And speaking of what I bought, well it was this package of Rebutia Muscula, 15 pieces for 22 dollars, in the nurseries I have seen them between 4 and 5 dollars each, I will keep 2 and give one to my niece, the remaining 12 I will sell them in the whatsapp group I am in, it is all about pure cactus enthusiasts, some exchange, others sell what they already have, I will see how it goes for me.

image.png

And since I was looking on the Internet, I remembered that a few days ago I wanted to buy a Lithops but it was very expensive, it was tiny and cost 4 dollars, but I didn't like it because it was etiolated, so looking here I found this package of 300 seeds for 20 dollars, not bad at all, I think it would be a good option to buy this package and see how they grow, if at least 10 of them survive it will have been worth the investment, or what do you think?