DIY Embroidery go wrong... Needlework your kitchen contest

Hello Hive

1_20221010_125547_0000.png

The day is bright and blessed and a new week is far been spent. Am Glad to follow up on all your creative work and especially for the ongoing needlework contest.

Well to wrap up my contest post which I started few days ago, I was able to do the sewing part hoping that I will sew in an embroidery to make it beautiful but my embroidery went wrong 😫😭😭.

The choice of color was completely out of place, I thought that these will work but it didn't come out great
IMG_20221009_182744_687.jpg

Maybe if it were blue roses to go round here instead of the orange one and I may wish to change the pink pearls to orange to match the color of the African print fabric or what!

I was wishing I could embroider some letters on my simple apron but I guess this isn't it, and not just yet.

IMG_20221010_105848_133.jpg


IMG_20221009_183715_887.jpg


IMG_20221009_182658_740.jpg


My choice of colors have always sucked and no matter the idea in my head, the colors just ruins everything.

I have always loved embroidery and wish I could make something beautiful of it, but it doesn't really matter to keep trying until I get it right.

This is my entry for the needlework your kitchen contest.
Thank you for all the supports, encouragement I have received from this wonderful fabrics.

And for the contest keep in mind that everyone is a winner and this is just an opportunity for us to showcase our talents and it was great seeing all the

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now