This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

My Leisure Time and I

Compliments friends. I hope your working week is moving smoothly so far and you're taking some time to rest?? Today I will be talking about my Leisure time and I.


This image is generated on Meta AI

The life of a teacher is considered a free one because in my country, we close school at 2:00 pm. However, it is deeper than that. Despite closing school at 2:00 pm, two hours ahead of regular civil servants, the teacher has still got scripts or notes to mark. There are some students that may require special attention. These work load gets heavier if you are working in a private school like I do.

For me and others me, leisure time could just be another word in the dictionary that do not really find expression in daily living. nevertheless, I know how important such moments can be for a person who needs a healthy mind and body, so even when I catch such moments as brief as the air, I make the best use of them. They rarely come during school sessions, but we enjoy such days during the holidays and at weekends perhaps.

For me, leisure time is not just a break from routine; it is a sanctuary for creativity, relaxation, and personal growth. It is a time when I can explore my interests, connect with my passions, and recharge my spirit. Sometimes, my leisure do turn to work (saying with a whisper)...

1. Playing Console Games

Playing console game dates back to my High school days. I enjoyed every moment with it till it became an addiction. I am happy I grew past those days and do play it responsibly today. My gaming preferences are eclectic, spanning various genres from action-adventure and role-playing games (RPGs) to sports and racing games. Titles like FIFA and Lord of the Rings have a special place in my heart.

The duo are better played with a friend. I cherish those moments so hard. Each game offers a unique experiences - the thrill of a quest, the strategy of building a team, and the excitement of using a highly-skilled character. I play console games at least twice monthly. They make me think more creatively and create some more passion in my heart for tech innovation.

2. Writing

This is a tricky one. Writing during my leisure time could span beyond being a fun activity to becoming a serious gig or work. I write inspiring pieces especially for my teen students. Those moments with my paper and biro helps me relish great memories and turn them into lesson-filled events.

As a writer, I find immense joy in crafting stories, sharing reflections, and diving into various topics that pique my interest. Sometimes, it could be a Bible-based thoughts. At other times, my leisure time time in writing is spent to pen down articles for my my Hive blogs, or contributing to my daily social media threads.


This image is generated on Meta AI

3. Craft Exploration

This hobby was not fun at the beginning because it made me a victim of beatings. I remember how I would lose the radio sets just to make my exploration and sometimes, will not be able to fix it to a workable state anymore. It has become a well-loved hobby as it allows me satisfy my curiousity and makes me dip into research. Sometimes, I take a walk to an artist or carpenter's shop in my neighborhood just to watch them or have my hands try to fix things.

4. Sports (Football)

This is the rarest thing I do during my leisure time due to my present work, but I enjoy each time I have for it. It could be once in a month. I’ve always had a deep love for sports and outdoor activities, especially during the dry season when the weather is perfect for adventures. The fresh air, the thrill of the game, and the connection with fellow enthusiasts make every moment worthwhile. I've always had to be careful so as not to secure an injury.

Final Thoughts

In the end, leisure is not just about what we do, it is about how it makes us feel and the impact it has on our overall well-being. Leisure time is a precious gift that we should cherish and utilize wisely. For me, it’s a blend of creativity, physical activity, intellectual exploration. I make the most of those moments when they come around.

This submission is my piece for Indiaunited Weekly Contest 15. I hope you enjoyed it.