SKIPPIE is now a PTY LTD Company

skippy 5.png

Good morning Lions I trust that you are safe and well and roaring into the start of the week. It's been a busy week and I had an even busier weekend trying to get things moving. I understand that I need a white paper and mine is extremely basic and that is for a number of reasons and one of those reasons is that like previously mentioned we are building the plane as we are flying.

There are also a set of rules and regulations I need to adhere to around building hype and where I am sure it is safe to say a few things at times I think it is best to just keep my mouth shut until I have something cement to say. This way we remain safe and I can keep chugging along.

Skippie is now a registered company

skip.JPG
Now this doesn't mean too much at this stage as there are still a number of things I need to do to continue but I am just providing an update. Skippie is now a registered company and I have received confirmation from Australian Securities and Investments Commission (ASIC) which is Australia's version of the SEC.

It is important to note that this doesn't mean I can start buying and selling you crypto and that is not the path we are heading SKIPPIE is still just a meme token. A piece of Indigenous art made of hash tags on a block chain but this does now provide people with added security because ASIC will now know I am here and if I rug I go to jail. Which I wasn't intending to do but it will hopefully provide added reassurance that I'm taking this seriously.

253683891_1487527821604679_7240705759880195813_n.jpg
I still need to apply for my directors ID which I tried to tonight but I was experiencing some issues with my drivers license being recognised by the my gov system and now I need to call up today to fix it.

But this does now mean we can progress to the next stage as previously stated I was not able to undertake an ICO without being a registered company which now I am. So as of effective last night all OtC sales have ceased for the time being as we plan the next phase of the project. I am not sure if I will do an ICO or if permissible develop a staking mechanism which provides the meme to users who stake the meme on the website. Noting that Skippie website is now pulled as I am currently having a new one developed.

What's in store?

Untitled design 30.jpg
The first thing I will be trying to pivot into if permissible is an NFT market place which being built on the Binance Smart Chain means it will be cheap and fast to mint and transfer your art on the block chain. People will be able to mint and trade NFTs using SKIPPIE!

There might be a bit of a delay in this development because I am still not clear on if I need a Financial Services License to undertake this form of activity but I will be confirming this hopefully in the coming days.

From there staking will be hopefully added to the platform where people will be able to purchase Skippie meme tokens to farm more Skippie Meme tokens.

Wen Air Drop?

Untitled design 31.jpg
Will there be a Skippie air drop and to who? At this stage I don't have any plans to provide an air drop. The main focus is on BUIDL a platform built on fun and entertainment. That doesn't mean there won't be one and I also do need to look at what the rules say about that.

Let's not forget our why

253552523_577149576872613_3232291079332894521_n.jpg
I started this project for a very special purpose of mine as many of you may know I went out and helped in the bush fire recovery in the 2019-2020 bush fires which have caused the death and harm to around $3billion animals. After seeing the success of Shiba Inu turn over $US100million a day I thought why not invest some cash and try to create a meme token with a purpose.

Here we are, moving closer to what could potentially be a successful business model that works for everyone and helps. If it doesn't work out eh, least I tried and lost a few dollars along the way but it was worth trying.

If you have any ideas or thoughts where we could take this please don't hesitate to reach out.

Have a great week everyone and see you all tomorrow!

Images are a mixture of mine and supplemented by Canva Pro Subscription. This is not financial advice and readers are advised to undertake their own research or seek professional services

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency