Cautious Of Becoming Prey To Bad habits? Quit!

PhotoStudio_1670287130406.jpeg


Everyone has a different lifestyle but we should be cautious of becoming prey to things that will do us more harm than good. Some lifestyles will always cause us setbacks and will impede us from achieving our goals, and at times, those lifestyles can be destructive to our health, then why do we still do them? They best things we can ever so to help ourselves is to think about how we can curb them in other to be free?

I've fallen prey to bad habits/lifestyles before, yours might be different from mine. Those times, I considered it as nothing, but when I realized the harm I was causing myself, I have to quit. Some of these habits are:

The act of staying with people/friend's Who Don’t Appreciate me

I was working in a shop before, I tried in making sure that everything is working out well, the painful aspect is that, no matter how hard I and my colleagues work, My boss will not appreciate it, Instead she will say things that will make it look like we are doing nothing, the process continues until the day I decided to quit. What's the essence of working with someone who does not appreciate my effort? I cut the ties and with help of God, I found a better place.

Not only about work, but I also cut ties with friends who don't appreciate me. Being in the midst of people who don't appreciate me always discourages me from doing things I'm supposed to do. It might be harsh to cut ties with them, but we need the act that way if they only create a negative effect on us.

To improve better, I make friends with those who provide me with sincere compliments and are always there to support me to become a better person in life.

Waiting To do Things In The Last minute

This habit is worse than procrastination. There are times I use to wait till the last minute before I complete my task because I feel there was still time, this act gives me an adrenaline rush, might be I might be fortunate to meet up with time but sometimes I end up making a lot of mistakes.

I decided to quit the lifestyle by working on my task at the right time, this will prevent me from making mistakes.

Skipping of meals regularly

We all need food to survive, therefore, we can't live without it. In my case, I would stay for a whole day without eating, not until when I came from school (evening), knowing fully well that it might lead to an ulcer or any disorder in the body system.

I overcame the habit of skipping meals not quite long. I make sure I prepare what I will eat in the morning before going to school. Any day I could not make it to prepare anything in the morning, I try to give myself a break for a meal in a good cafeteria, I have to do it because of my well-being, prevention is better than cure.

Note:We might not find it easy to quit a bad/harmful lifestyle, but if we we are determined, we can curb them and then focus on improving our lifestyle to make our lives better in the long run, and it will also bring us closer to opportunities.


Thanks for stopping by.
Thumbnail was designed on canva.com



20220330_095135_0000.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency