Photo Filters & Effect Contest Week 13 (bilingual) / Concurso de fotos con filtros y efectos semana 13 (bilingüe)

Aprendiendo a usar filtros para fotos

Learning how to use photo filters

Bueno, para comenzar, quisiera aclarar que soy una novata total en esto de utilizar filtros para las fotos, a pesar de que la fotografía amateur es una de las actividades que más me gusta hacer, y a la que me gustaría dedicarle más tiempo en mi vida. Dicho eso, gracias al Redfish Rally de @theterminal me conseguí con este concurso genial de fotos con filtros y efectos llamado Createthatlook hecho por @drakernoise y @bliss11, ¡y además justo en la semana de gifs!, que he estado aprendiendo a crearlos para incluirlos en mis publicaciones desde que me uní a Hive hace aproximadamente un mes.

Well, to start, I would like to clarify that I am a total noob in this use of photo filters, despite the fact that amateur photography is one of the activities that I like to do the most, and to which I would like to dedicate more time in my life. Having said that, thanks to the Redfish Rally made by @theterminal I got this cool photo contest with filters and effects called Createthatlook made by @drakernoise and @bliss11, and also right in the week of gifs! I've been learning how to create it to include it in my posts since I joined Hive about a month ago.


Foto original sin efectos

Original photo without effects

photo of @yessgutierrez taken by me

Esta fotografía de @yessgutierrez fue tomada por mi a final del año 2019, en el museo de la Estampa y Diseño Carlos Cruz Diez en Caracas, Venezuela. Un museo que lleva el nombre de uno de los máximos representantes del arte contemporáneo nacional.

This photograph of @yessgutierrez was taken by me at the end of 2019, at the Carlos Cruz Diez Print and Design museum in Caracas, Venezuela. A museum named like one of the highest representatives of national contemporary art.

Foto editada utilizando un filtro de arte animado

Photo edited using an animated art filter

Edited photo of @yessgutierrez taken by me

Para editar esta foto, utilicé el editor Lunapic específicamente el filtro llamado "Illusion" en la categoría "Art". Aunque pasé rato jugando con los efectos de la página, terminé eligiendo éste porque logra el efecto cinético característico de muchas de las obras de Carlos Cruz Diez, y además utiliza un juego de colores que resalta cada uno de sus diseños de logotipos en una de las paredes del museo.

To edit this photo, I used the editor Lunapic specifically the filter called "Illusion" in the category "Art". Although I spent time playing with the effects on the page, I ended up choosing this one because it achieves the characteristic kinetic effect of many of Carlos Cruz Diez's works, and also uses colors that highlight each of his logo designs on one of the museum walls.

Edited photo of @yessgutierrez taken by me

A pesar de que la foto anterior es la que elegí para participar, quise publicar la segunda que más me gustó, y para que la utilicé igualmente los filtros del editor Lunapic. específicamente el filtro llamado "Space" en la categoría "Art". ¿No les parece súper mística?

Despite the fact that the previous photo is the one I chose to participate, I wanted to publish the second one that I liked the most, for which I also used the editor's filters Lunapic. specifically the filter called "Space" in the category "Art". Doesn't it seem super mystical?.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency