The GHAWG Diaries, Part 16


The GHAWG Diaries, Part 16

What's happening behind the scenes to bring new GHAWG content? The GHAWG Diaries is my recap of what I've been doing.



Base image came in another form from PublicDomainPictures.Net. Edits made using MS Paint.


Introduction

There's more to #GHAWG than just daily zapfic entries and the spreadsheet I use to track them. There's research. There's review. There's also thought and inspiration. Then there are the tools involved in doing any of those tasks.

Just to keep things from getting scrambled in my head, and also to document for myself what I've been considering, I began keeping a diary of my activities as they concern #GHAWG. With posts in the GHAWG, Uninterrupted series on hold at Interlude 3 while Act 7 remains in progress, I decided to share these diary entries with everyone on Hive blockchain.

On Mondays which don't feature a GHAWG, Uninterrupted post-- GHAWG-U-- I'll post diary entries from the previous 7 days or between GHAWG-U posts if the time between them is short. For Part 16, there are 7 days' worth of diary entries. The first entry starts on 2024-February-5.


Before anyone scratches their heads at a few terms, here are 3 I began using many posts ago:

TermMeaning
Rat BikeCode name for #GHAWG (the first and current zapfic serial)
Blue LionCode name for the middle zapfic serial in the GHAWG Universe
The BronzeCode name for the final zapfic serial in the GHAWG Universe


Monday, 2024-February-05
📓 Much of the day was spent dealing with offline matters, so what little time I was online for Hive was for GHAWG business. With 21 diary entries to review for potential backlinks and formatting codes, it took me a while to get through this process before I published Part 15 of TGD.

📓 With Our Heroes now numbering just 7-- The Newlyweds, The Twins, and The Kids-- it makes sense for me to develop the 2nd relationship, that between Sanjay Rampersad and Lindsay Etxeberria. As with The Newlyweds (David and Rhonda Bella Guardia), there won't be any romance. Unlike with The Newlyweds, there will be a bit more friction between them even as they acknowledge an attraction between them. At some point, there will be a moment where their true feelings for each other are confirmed. I think I know how this will happen, but I don't know when or where it will happen. For now, I will follow the example set by Chekhov's Gun: It gets revealed early because later it will somehow get used.

Tuesday, 2024-February-06
📓 Part of David Guardia's history is the side hustle he has as a decentralized social media blogger on Hive blockchain. He joined Hive after the hard fork which brought it into existence on 2020-March-20. When we first meet him, it's 2026. When he begins his Epic Ride to STURGIS and beyond, it's 2028.

At this time in GHAWG, with Harry Hoqualogue and his chapter of The Mongols back home in San Diego, California, US, Our Heroes are down to 7 people:


In March 2024, there will be a zapfic entry where it's revealed that Lionel is a fellow Hiver to David. Just to be ready in case I add to this aspect of the ongoing story, I came up with Hive accounts for Our Heroes plus Harry:


Wednesday I'll explain why I chose these Hive account names for Our Heroes plus Harry.

Wednesday, 2024-February-07
📓 Tuesday I revealed the (fictional) Hive account names for the main and top-level supporting characters of Rat Bike. Today I explain in more detail why I chose those account names for these characters.
David Guardia -- @ratbike When GHAWG was just one zapfic serial, it made sense to call it just GHAWG. Once the GHAWG zapfic serial evolved to become The GHAWG Universe, it became necessary to call this zapfic serial Rat Bike. It's also a callback to the beat up Honda motorcycle he had been using as a courier. Lionel Odunsi -- @finnsjacket British actor John Boyega is a child of Nigerian parents who immigrated to the UK. In The Force Awakens (Star Wars Episode VII), Boyega plays a stormtrooper who defected from the First Order to join The Resistance. When asked what his name is, he didn't reply with his stormtrooper serial number since that's all he knew. Since the first 2 characters of his serial number are "FN," he called himself Finn. He needed clothes, and he found a jacket belonging to Resistance fighter pilot Poe Dameron. So a running joke between Finn and Poe concerns that jacket. Rhonda Bella Guardia -- @iceroadthemyscira There were many account names I was considering for Rhonda before I chose this one. While this name and the others revolved around Wonder Woman from the 2017 movie starring Gal Gadot, only this name also refers to her earlier life as an ice road trucker pre-GHAWG. ((ice road = trucker) + (themyscira = "Diana of Themyscira, daughter of Hippolyta, Queen of the Amazons") = (@iceroadthemyscira)) Sanjay Rampersad -- @dwarkafound Most people are familiar with stories about the lost city of Atlantis. Less familiar on a worldwide level but perhaps even more important than Atlantis is the lost city of Dwarka. Unlike with Atlantis, whose location is the subject of debate, Dwarka is located in the northwestern area of India off the coast. For most of human history, Dwarka had been considered a mythical city. It was in the 20th Century when Dwarka was found to be underwater. How important is this discoery? If carbon dating is correct for objects found at Dwarka, it will be at least three thousand years older than Sumer, currently recognized as the oldest human civilization. Lindsay Etxeberria -- @iowa-jai-alai Lindsay is a denizen of Iowa. She is also of Basque ancestry, and jai-alai is a sport dominated by Basques. It's a bit like racquetball, only instead of racquets the players wear large scooped baskets on their hands; this glove allows the ball to travel at speeds of at least 150 miles per hour. If you've ever seen the opening credits to the 1980s series Miami Vice, two men playing jai-alai can be seen. Hank Marchenko -- @v12podracing Hank Marchenko is the more mellow and creative of The Twins. Like his twin brother Frank Marchenko, he's a motorcycle mechanic and gearhead. Unlike Frank, Hank is the more free-wheeling of The Twins. He would replace the engine of a lawnmower with a V12 internal combustion engine if he could. Then he would use that contraption to go pod racing as Anakin Skywalker did in The Phantom Menace (Star Wars Episode I). Frank Marchenko -- @anton-not-pavel Like his twin brother Hank Marchenko, he's a motorcycle mechanic and gearhead. Unlike Hank, Frank is the more intellectual and analytical twin. His account name plays on the names of the Russian playwright Anton Chekhov and the Star Trek original series character Pavel Chekov. Harry Hoqualogue -- @harrysandiego Harry calls San Diego, California, US home. It's also a play on the name of the 1980s personal computer educational game series called Where in the World Is Carmen Sandiego?
Thursday, 2024-February-08
📓 Yesterday I explained how I came up with Hive account names for Our Heroes plus Harry Hoqualogue. That is, I came up with explanations for all except Sanjay Rampersad. Although I knew why I chose his Hive account name-- @dwarkafound-- I wasn't sure on a couple of details. So I took time today to sort out a few things before I could complete his explanation. For people familiar with Atlantis, Dwarka is a much older city whose location was always known, and discoveries made there will make Atlantis look like a fable.

Friday, 2024-February-09
📓 The daily zapfic entry for GHAWG was the only activity I did today. During the evening I was going to review the digital maps to figure out how to add entries to the zapfic queue. Instead, my mind was fried and I was dozing off at my computer. As a result, bedtime came much earlier for this night owl.

Saturday, 2024-February-10
📓 Today is the day I publish the latest Weekly Summary post. Until recently, I would publish the Weekly Summary post weekly on Saturdays. Since the start of 2024, I've been publishing Weekly Summary posts once every 6 days. I forgot that this particular post happens to fall on a Saturday, so I got a late start in preparing this post for publication at InLeo.

Sunday, 2024-February-11
📓 I need to rewrite the latest entries I added to the end of the zapfic queue. I still want the scene covered by them, but I can also tighten up the text. At the moment it comes off a bit clunky. If Ernest Hemingway had lived to now instead of having committed suicide in 1961, he would be shaking his head at me. (He would also be 124 years old, but that's beside the point.)

📓 UPDATE: I think I know how to redo that sequence of zapfic entries. I will keep one element and use it as foreshadowing, lop it off there, then pick it up at a later place further into the ride east through New Mexico. When it picks up there, it will be handled as an in-motion delivery where both the motorcycles and the truck keep moving on the highway. While I'm at it, payment for services rendered will be made using $HBD. It's not like planes being refueled in mid-air or ships engaged in underway replenishment, but it will be a dynamic scene.



When (and Where) To Catch #GHAWG

When

This is the normal schedule for the posting of content for #GHAWG:
● Daily -- Each zapfic entry is posted shortly after midnight, from New York
● Weekends -- Weekly Summaries (with modified screen capture from LeoThreads as cover image) are usually on Saturday, sometimes Sunday
● Monday -- Either GHAWG, Uninterrupted if present, or The GHAWG Diaries
● Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Sunday -- GHAWG Behind the Scenes -- The goal is to publish these posts on all days not dedicated to the Weekly Sumamry, GHAWH-U, or The GHAWG Diaries (TGD). There may be days with no post, so I'll minimize those occasions as best as I can.

(Plese note that the Weekly Summary posts will be posted on an accelerated schedule-- every 6 days rather than every Saturday-- in order to bring those posts in synch with the daily zapfic entries. Synchronization should be finished by Spring 2024.)

Where

● Daily zapfic entries drop at LeoThreads, usually posted shortly after midnight from New York (sometimes around noon)
● All long form posts-- Weekly Summaries, GHAWG-U, and TGD-- can be accessed using the #GHAWGnav sticky post or from my LeoFinance profile page


This week I hope to have more content published and recorded to Hive blockchain.

That's it for this edition of The GHAWG Diaries. I'm @magnacarta (graphic-signature made by @ahmadmanga)[!!]
Thanks for your time. Give the post an upvote or a reblog if you liked it. Feedback is welcome. Until next time!


[!!] -- Graphic signature was designed by @ahmadmanga

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency