Plastic bags dispenser// Needlework your kitchen ( Eng / Esp)

Hello my dear needlework artists, happy Sunday, I hope you are having a great time, your works are really beautiful. Congratulations to @kattycrochet for the #Needleworkyourkitchen contest idea, it has motivated me. The kitchen in my house is the multitasking place, my mother directs from there everything that needs to be done in the rest of the house, where she takes care of the children and grandchildren. I'm so excited that I wanted to do something simple but a little out of the ordinary, so I came up with the idea of making a plastic bag dispenser. More than a contest it is a gift for my mother, to make her kitchen look more colorful, since a year ago my father passed away and she is still very sad, I know this will cheer her up a little. When I get home with the bags from the market, after organizing all the vegetables, they are scattered all over the place. Digging through my fabric drawer I got scraps of three types of microfiber fabric with a flower motif, a piece of wadding and some elastic. I started to work on my project, but with the change of weather due to the rain storms I got sick with flu, it took me to bed for four days, with the help of plant tea I got better and I said to myself "Let's go my brave hands to the needles", the experience was beautiful since it is the first time I do this kind of work, sewing with my Singer machine I had the difficulty that I did not want to sew the fabric, I changed to my black machine, but in the last details I did not want to sew either so I finished my work by hand.

Hola mis queridos artistas de la aguja, feliz domingo, espero que lo estéis pasando muy bien, vuestros trabajos son realmente preciosos. Enhorabuena a @kattycrochet por la idea del concurso #Needleworkyourkitchen, me ha motivado. La cocina en mi casa es el lugar multitarea, mi madre dirige desde allí todo lo que hay que hacer en el resto de la casa, donde cuida de los hijos y nietos. Me hace tanta ilusión que quería hacer algo sencillo pero un poco fuera de lo común, así que se me ocurrió hacer un dispensador de bolsas de plástico. Más que un concurso es un regalo para mi madre, para que su cocina se vea más colorida, ya que hace un año falleció mi padre y ella sigue muy triste, sé que esto la animará un poco. Cuando llego a casa con las bolsas del mercado, después de organizar todas las verduras, están desperdigadas por todas partes. Rebuscando en mi cajón de las telas conseguí retales de tres tipos de tela de microfibra con motivo de flores, un trozo de guata y un poco de elástico. Comencé a trabajar en mi proyecto, pero con el cambio de clima debido a las tormentas de lluvia me enfermé de gripe, me llevó a la cama por cuatro días, con la ayuda de té de plantas me mejoré y me dije "Vamos mis valientes manos a las agujas", la experiencia fue hermosa ya que es la primera vez que hago este tipo de trabajo, cosiendo con mi máquina Singer tuve la dificultad de que no quería coser la tela, cambié a mi máquina negra, pero en los últimos detalles tampoco quería coser así que terminé mi trabajo a mano.>


The materials I will use are
Pieces of microfiber fabric with flower motifs
Light blue lining fabric
Wadding fabric
Pins
Thread
Needle
Measuring tape
Scissors

Los materiales que utilizaré son

Trozos de tela de microfibra con motivos florales
Tela de forro azul claro
Tela de guata
Alfileres
Hilo
Aguja
Cinta métrica
Tijeras


I cut the floral pattern fabric, quilting fabric and lining fabric into a 16 cm long x 14 cm wide rectangle and sewed them together to form the dispenser lid.

Corté la tela del estampado floral, la tela de acolchado y la tela del forro en un rectángulo de 16 cm de largo x 14 cm de ancho y los cosí juntos para formar la tapa del dispensador.


Take 2 pieces of floral fabric, cut one piece 38 cm wide x 26 cm long, then cut another piece 38 cm wide x 13 cm long, sew them together.

Coge 2 trozos de tela floral, corta un trozo de 38 cm de ancho x 26 cm de largo, luego corta otro trozo de 38 cm de ancho x 13 cm de largo, cóselos juntos.


I cut a piece of light blue fabric 5 cm long and 36 cm wide, sewed it as a seam allowance at the junction of the two fabrics, then sewed the edge to the top fabric, and then cut another piece of unicolor fabric 2 cm long and 36 cm wide that I sewed as an appliqué to the bottom fabric.

Corté un trozo de tela azul claro de 5 cm de largo y 36 cm de ancho, lo cosí como margen de costura en la unión de las dos telas, luego cosí el borde a la tela superior, y luego corté otro trozo de tela unicolor de 2 cm de largo y 36 cm de ancho que cosí como aplique a la tela inferior.


I closed the seam all along the side of the fabric, sewed the quilt to the fabric which is 26 cm long, from there I sewed in a triangular way the ends of each end, cut the excess fabric, introduced the elastic through the seam cover, tied and turned the fabric right side out.

Cerré la costura en todo el lateral de la tela, cosí el acolchado a la tela que tiene 26 cm de largo, a partir de ahí cosí de forma triangular los extremos de cada extremo, corté la tela sobrante, introduje el elástico por el cubre costuras, até y di la vuelta a la tela por el derecho.


I cut a piece of light blue fabric 5 cm wide x 10 cm long, sewed it together and glued it to the dispenser lid.

Corté un trozo de tela azul claro de 5 cm de ancho x 10 cm de largo, lo cosí y lo pegué a la tapa del dispensador.


I cut a piece of light blue fabric to make a bow, folded and sewed a bag, turned and closed the seam, and then sewed a piece of floral fabric that goes over the fabric to form the bow.

Corté un trozo de tela azul claro para hacer un lazo, doblé y cosí una bolsa, giré y cerré la costura, y luego cosí un trozo de tela floral que va sobre la tela para formar el lazo.


Finally the dispenser looks like this, we collect our plastic bags and organize them here.

Finalmente el dispensador tiene este aspecto, recogemos nuestras bolsas de plástico y las organizamos aquí.


Place it in the kitchen so that when mommy arrives, she will find this nice and beautiful surprise.

Colócalo en la cocina para que cuando llegue mamá se encuentre con esta bonita y agradable sorpresa.

I hope you liked my publication.
The photos are mine taken from my Alcatel1 and some were edited in InShot.
I used Deepl translator.
Hope to see you soon rather than later.

Espero que os haya gustado mi publicación.
Las fotos son mías tomadas desde mi Alcatel1 y algunas fueron editadas en InShot.
He utilizado el traductor Deepl.
Espero verlos pronto.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now