When I buy, and buy, and buy and buy stuff that I don't really need

That's why I hate browsing on the internet. You see one item that you don't really need and you buy it. Then you buy something else, and something else and before you know it you've bought a bunch of stuff that you wouldn't normally buy.
DSC_3315.JPG
livinguktaiwan divider.png
The other week one of my news alerts said H&M Home's latest designer collaboration is with Diane von Furstenberg. DvF is a Belgian designer married into German royalty and is most famous her prints and famous wrap dress. I've never bought any of her stuff before as they aren't really my cup of tea. However, I know these types of designer collaborations are normally very popular, and sometimes some unknown force just drives you towards the "I want a bit of that" even though you know full well you don't. And that's exactly what happened to me. Whilst browsing through the collaboration products, the espresso cups caught my eye. At less than £20 for a set of 4, they were stylish and affordable, and would look really nice at home even if I don't use them.
DSC_3316.JPG
DSC_3317.JPG

I'm definitely a tea person and drink 2 to 3 cups on a normal day. But when I got these espresso cups, they were just too pretty to stay in their box. I figured I had to use them, one way or another. I have instant coffee at home, but no one makes espresso with instant coffee, even I know that is so wrong!!!
DSC_3314.JPG

So I decided to get some proper coffee to make a proper cup of espresso. Remember I don't drink coffee at home and all the coffee bits and bobs is alien to me. Tea is much simplier, you just plonk the teabag in a mug, pour hot water in and add milk. Job done. I'm not going to buy a coffee machine because of the espresso cups, that would be totally bonkers. But I do know you can make coffee with a plunger, that's about it. A plunger sounded ideal because I can use that to brew tea as well. Now for coffee beans.

I remember a bunch of the Brits on Hive have ordered from @c0ff33a before, he roasts his own beans. That sounded like a good option. Nothing better than supporting local independent businesses, and another Hiver. I went onto his site and saw he had a coffee especially for Hive. Perfect! Except there were five different types of ground coffee. Damn, all I wanted was some coffee, why does it have to be so confusing! I told you tea is much simplier!! I quickly DM the man himself and asked him which ground coffee I should order. I mean how on earth am I supposed to know a plunger is called a cafetiere! Actually, I now know it's also called a french press. I'm learning 😀
2021-04-25 (2).png

Whilst I was on the website, I decided to buy for 5 more bags of coffee beans for my family as a thank you for helping me set up my temporary home last year.


So starting from a news alert and browsing on the internet, I ended up with

Espresso cups
Plunger/cafetiere/french press
Proper coffee
Gift for family

And now I have everything I need to make a good cup of coffee, plus the thank you gift for my family have been delivered.
DSC_3323.JPG

Ok, one thing that tea doesn't to the the house is fill it with a lovely chocolatey aroma. I have to give that to coffee.
DSC_3325.JPG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency