My favourite moments from HiveFest

For those who have been watching the HiveFest livestreams this year, you would have a pretty good idea of all that's been going on during those couple of days. However there are some unofficial private moments that does not appear on the livestreams. Here are some of my favourite.

The first part is a very short animation that was supposed to appear in my OCD presentation but I messed things up and it didn't appear. The second part, is related to the Treasure Hunt hosted by Pinmapple. Do you know what it looks like when you win 1000 Hive? Make sure you check out this part of the video to find out. And finally, the last part is a very touching moment about how friendships develop on Hive. I will talk more about this in the video.

But just to give you some background. The song you hear in the video is called Oh, the Red Viburnum in the Meadow and is a Ukranian song sang by many between 1919 - 1991 when they wanted independence from the USSR. Since the war began this year the song has become very popular again. I first heard this song when I took the video that night but didn't know about its history. However, I could feel it was a very moving song and sense that it had some special meaning.

These are some of my favourite moments from HiveFest and I hope you will enjoy some behind the scenes footage.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
48 Comments
Ecency