I made a panty using fabric scraps! / ¡Hice una panty con retazos! 💖❤️💕

Sewing’s monday, dear friends. I hope you’re doing great. Today I want to tell you that my neighbor gifted me a lot of fabric scraps. There are many sizes, colours and types. Now I’ve got a lot of raw material for my lingerie’s projects and doll’s clothes. Maybe I’ll do other crafts to take advantage of all the scraps. My first project with them was this panty.

Lunes de costura, queridos amigos. ¡Espero que estén muy bien!. Hoy quiero contarles que mi vecina me regaló una bolsa llena de retazos de telas. Hay de todos los tamaños, colores y tipos. Ahora tengo mucha materia prima para mis proyectos de lencería y de ropa de muñecas. Quizás también haga otras manualidades para aprovechar todos los retazos. Mi primer proyecto con ellos fue esta panty.

WhatsApp Image 20200817 at 00.26.44 1.jpeg

I had drawn the patterns (I got a big pattern' stock, I drew a lot of it during the initial months of the quarantine). The challenge was to cut the fabric, because the scraps were smaller than the patterns. I folded the patterns so I could cut little pieces and later link them.

La moldería ya la tenía dibujada (tengo un gran stock de moldes, aproveché bien los primeros meses libres de la cuarentena). El desafío fue cortar la tela, porque los retazos eran más pequeños que los patrones. Doblé los moldes para poder cortar pequeños pedazos y luego unirlos.

WhatsApp Image 20200817 at 00.28.09.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 20200817 at 00.26.41.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 20200817 at 00.28.33.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 20200817 at 00.29.45.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 20200817 at 00.26.42.jpeg

To stretch the edges I used the same technique as before when I made the brassier: I sewed the elastic on the front of the fabric, then I turned it to the wrong side and sewed again. I love the picot elastic, it’s so cute and it gives nice terminations. To finish the piece, I added a little bow.

Para elastizar los bordes usé la misma técnica de cuando hice el corpiño: cosí el elástico sobre el frente de la tela, luego lo dí vuelta hacia el revés y volví a coser. Creo que amo el elástico picot, es muy lindo y da unas terminaciones muy lindas. Por último agregué un pequeño moño.

WhatsApp Image 20200817 at 00.26.43.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 20200817 at 00.26.43 1.jpeg

I have to improve my prolixity, but I’m on the good path. I’ll keep practicing.

Sé que tengo que mejorar un poco mi prolijidad, pero creo voy por buen camino. Seguiré practicando.
WhatsApp Image 20200817 at 00.26.44.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 20200817 at 00.27.19.jpeg

I hope you liked this post! Thanks for reading. 😄
¡Espero que les haya gustado este post! Gracias por leerme. 😘

Regards. / Saludos.

Laura. 💛💛💛

(All the images was taken by me. / Todas las imágenes las tomé yo.)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
25 Comments
Ecency