This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

The Best School Trip I had was in Singapore.

The Best School Trip I had was in Singapore.

image.png

Writing this brings back memories, especially as I scan through my old photos. Fortunately, I took a lot of photos back then.
Anyway, It was year 2010 that we went to Singapore for the American Society of Heating, Refrigerating, and Air-Conditioning Engineers(ASHRAE) regional conference. This conference was held by ASHRAE organization and it was exclusive only for ASHRAE student member. I think all Asian countries was invited. this conference was a very good experience and learning opportunity for students that is why me and my friends immediately volunteered to join the trip.

image.png

This is me and my classmates playing cards while waiting in the airport for boarding. I remember we were all excited since it was our first time going in a school trip outside the country. I think we were more excited for the tour than the conference.

image.png

We stayed at Goldkist Beach Resort. it is a little bit far from the city but I kind of like this place. as far as I can remember, there are a lot of fun things to do at night. there are lots of people. you can rent bicycle, roller skates and there are nearby restaurant.

image.png

This is our group photo. our dean at the center. damn! we were all skinny back then.

SCHOOL TRIP AND CONFERENCE

One of the factory we visited was NEWATER FACTORY. I think we were not allowed to took a photo inside the plant since I cant find any photo in my hard drive. I only took a photo of the name of the factory.

image.png

as far as I can remember. this is one of the biggest water treatment plant in Singapore. they treated the water through filtration, reverse osmosis and ultra violet light disinfection until the water is potable.

after the plant visit we went to the regional conference.

image.png

image.png

TOUR

and of course the most awaited part of the trip. the tour. Since we were already in Singapore, we might as well have some fun. this is the most memorable part of the trip.
I remember, We even nearly got lost while wandering at night. there is no waze or google map at that time. it was also our first time seeing branded cars used as taxi.

Some of the places we went were the famous Merlion, universal studios and Sentosa.

image.png

image.png

image.png

Thank you!

image.png