A day at Sitio Talamitam's Layon Bilog River

Djinn (1).jpg

Ever wonder if all rivers are connected?

Almost every mountain here in our country has a complimentary river. And it is one of the main reasons why I want to hike or trek. I was influenced by my friends who love biking and trekking. I fell in loved with this activity ever since I started to step on a trail.


240907617_4620304038003792_5790304874605214600_n.jpg
Layon Bilog River

I had an exhausting week with sleepless nights. My body longs for fresh air and a sound environment. I just can't relax inside my new place; it just does not feel like home. I don't know if I have gotten enough sleep since I got there; it has been three weeks. Maybe my body is still transitioning to this change. I am about to live alone, far away from my hometown.

It was a rainy day in Metro Manila and Cavite. I jumped on a bus and saw how busy the city is. Some are moving relentlessly, and some are just tired. I am not in the position to say that they are exhausted, but for me, I am lowkey wishing them a nice time to relax, even just for a short time.

When I got to the drop-off place, the trail is a bit slippery since there are frequent rains, but according to the locals, there is more rain in the city.

Layon Bilog River is located at the bottom of Mt. Talamitam, Nasugbu, Batangas. The said mountain is one of the famous trails for beginners. But my goal that day is to spend some time near the river.


Me, feeling nature's wonder

The sound of water forms attracts me, especially when it harmonizes with birds and insects' chirps and songs and trees making sound with the breeze of the air.

Here are some of the images I captured with my mobile phone camera.

image.pngimage.png
image.pngimage.png
image.pngimage.png

Captured at Layon Bilog river, Sitio Talamitam, Nasugbu, Batangas
Via Mi 11 mobile camera
Raw

Here's the first half of the trek.
240985933_3040223636227411_5493299746723517652_n.jpg

My phone's battery drained in the middle of this adventure, so I couldn't record the trail and get more images, but the good thing is, I enjoyed nature more! It feels like I'm really one with this whimsical place; I don't want to leave.

CHALLENGE FOR MOUNTAIN CLIMBERS AND TREKKERS

If you ever see plastic garbage, can we clean it up?
I know rivers can be easily trashed because when it rains, the garbage from the higher places goes down with the water, thus polluting the river. But that's not the only cause of pollution here. Some people deliberately throw their garbage near or on the river; that's very sad to see and frustrating. Nature should be taken care of and not abused.

Have a nice day!!!

Keep safe everyone

Djinn.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency