Goldfinch Bathing For Show Me A Photo Contest Round 35

the_bath_scene_1.jpg

the_bath_scene_2.jpg

the_bath_scene_3.jpg

img_8865.jpg

My entry is of a goldfinch taking a bath and the second picture is my entry. He really gets into it and is soaked by the time it is over. The nyjer seed feeder was nearby and I would have over 50 of these beautiful birds visiting it all day long. They fuss a bit amongst themselves, but for the most part, they all get along.

Yellow is such a beautiful color for a bird, even though it makes them prey for larger birds and easy to see.

Birds love to bath and I love to make videos of them. I have a YouTube channel devoted to this which you can find here:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCw6a-U-3AKiPvhC3o1fOb3w/videos

#smap #birdbath #goldfinch #birds

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency