The Extra-Normals: Akita Storms In

1_20210904_160726_0000.png
Source

"Do you believe what the others say about me?"

I held Akita's handwritten note in my hand and looked around my room, ran to the bathroom hoping Akita could be there. She was not here yet she knew everything going on in the clan estate mansion. How is that possible?

"Akita, where are you?!" I whispered nervously.

Inahan Elena sent word that everyone should stay indoors because information just reached the Council that Akita was on her way to the family mansion. Everyone became scared. No one knew Akita's motive and reason for the killings.

Inahan Elena assured us that the estate mansion was the safest place to be with the state of the art security system reinforcement around the mansion.

Then…a LOUD BANG and CRASH! The iron gates to the estate mansion flew apart from its hinges as a heavy-duty, bullet-proof military truck drove haphazardly into the premises crushing two sedan cars in its path and heading towards the main entrance.

2_20210904_160726_0001.png
Source

Some of the council members and security team ran outside just as two of our teachers quickly led the younger children into one of the emergency bunkers down in the basement. Another teacher came for my classmates and urged us to follow him to the bunker.

I escaped and ran to see if I could talk to Aila. She was not in her room. I headed back to the common room and bumped into Inahan Elena gearing up with automatic weapons. She froze upon seeing me.

"Eliana! What are you doing here? You should be in the bunker now. Go!" She ordered as she checked her laser-red automatic pistol and slipped into her ankle holster. I tried to plead with her.

"Inahan! You don't understand. I don't think Akita is responsible for the killings."

She looked at me incredulously and said,
"Child, what are you talking about?! I don't have time for this. We have an emergency outside. You know the protocol!"

"I have been trying to see you, to tell you what I think."

Loud screams from outside the premises drew her attention away from me. I could see the strain on her face, the responsibilities on her slim, strong shoulders as our matriarch. I always loved her like my mother and she'd always looked out specially for me. I could not lose her in the mayhem.

She scowled at me with love in her eyes and bent a little to hold my shoulders. "Eliana,..." I quickly interrupted her. "She did not do this," I whispered fiercely.

Elena took a moment to stare deeply into my eyes as her iris expanded a little. She had the ability to sense and understand emotions, an ability that made her a great leader and I think she must have seen it in my eyes. She gave me an inscrutable look.

"We'll see about that. Go to the bunk now."

1615528867_16681.png

Thank you for taking the time to read my story. To understand it better, why not start from the first chapter....

Previous Chapters...
1. The Extra-Normals: In Plain Sight
2. The Extra-Normals: The Rise of Akita
3. The Extra-Normals: Close Like Sisters
4. The Extra-Normals: Uncle! Uncle!!
5. The Extra-Normals: In The Shadows
6. The Extra-Normals: Eliminate Akita?
7. The Extra-Normals: Special Agents On A Mission
8. The Extra-Normals: Loss Of The Twins

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency