Bye To Mundane, Welcome Exotic!

0001_2969363750_20210616_155334_0000.png
Source

I am an inquisitive person with a taste for adventures. I have a desire to learn more daily and this unique desire sets me on the path of exploration. Quick question - have you ever made a promise to yourself and felt you would betray life if you did not fulfill it? I have. I made a decision when I was just a little girl not to live a mundane life but rather an exotic one.

Amidst my friends and schoolmates then, I listened more than I talked. I would only interject with questions. I would stare wide-eyed, drinking in every word, expression, gestures and acts, trying to understand life and human beings. I noticed that there were some individuals who were content to live simple lives. They believed that was all there was to life. A simple life is great, no doubt. Everyone is entitled to their choice.

However, I believe there is much more to life. I was young when I knew that a simple life would be unsatisfactory for me. I made a decision then to explore life to the fullest and experience things myself.

smilies_1607163_640.jpg
Source

I chose to be different; I chose to live an exotic lifestyle. This does not necessarily mean a sophisticated, privileged lifestyle. No. An exotic life is choosing to be intriguingly and uniquely different. This includes making smart choices and standing up for all I believe in. It means letting my choices take me on a different path, a path in tune with my passions rather than move with the crowd. This is exotic, and not in a weird way.

We cannot all live life in the same way. We are different by nature. Instead of embracing our uniqueness, we'd rather want to look like or live like another person. The person we emulate made a choice to be outstanding. You can do the same.

poppy_1819645_640.jpg
Source

What if we all looked, talked and acted the same? Would it not be boring? If we are all raised in the same environment, influenced by the same experiences and views, humanity would be at a stand still. Or at best, our growth would be warped. Our world is this advanced because we chose to be dynamic.

The beauty of the exotic life is recognizing and appreciating our differences, our uniqueness and exploring the possibilities available to us.

It's not too late to live.

Thank you for visiting my blog.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency